April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

ROBOTS 3-D

by Fenyx - 48 Hour Compo Entry

HERE WE ARE

Minor edit: fixed a potentially game-breaking bug involving relative mouse positions

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1894Coolness17%

Comments

Orni says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:26am

I've got a bug that keeps the camera angle moving upwards D:

tried to play it as good as I could anyway - very cool cell shading you have there. well done

TobiasL says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:45pm

It was really really easy until wave 10 when I got killed almost instantly :P

Fenyx says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:34am

i figured out the bug (it's a gamebreaking one, but not hard to fix)

it'll be fixed soon

Fenyx says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:56am

aaaaaand it's fixed

CNIAngel says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:06am

Love the minimal art in this.

lorancou says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 10:05am

Nice graphics but the gameplay isn't super original.

KEFIR says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 10:11am

I wish I could change sensivity of mouse. Anyway good job!

May 4, 2013 @ 12:28am

Will there be some Win32-version? :)

Fenyx says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 12:50am

It doesn't run under Win32? o.o That's a weird bug. Is there an error and what precisely does that error say?

MinionStudios says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 3:11pm

Great FPS, so damn simple! Only problem I had was that reloading removes your current bullets, if you have any left.

rzfmzn says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 11:53am

unable to download =O(

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]