April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Soul Harvester: The Haunting

by initials - Jam Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

FuzzyWuzzie says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 7:10am

The game is pretty neat, though it could use a short "intro" on how to play.

Also, your pixel art is absolutely gorgeous - unfortunately I cannot see it very well at the 1:1 scale. I'd suggest making the arena smaller and but more "zoomed in" to show off the art a bit better.

Crazi456 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:15am

Great art, I was also confused on the gameplay.

HelkeGames says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:36pm

Cool graphic... Well done! :)

BrainSlugs83 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:26pm

Yeah, no idea how to play this. I saw that I could put guys out, and reverse them with "Z" and kill stuff. No idea where the prism is because the graphics are WAY too small (they looked awesome in the gifs, but at 1:1 it's almost not playable).

Also, eventually when I click only bats come out, and they seem useless. I have no idea how to get my dudes back or what I did to cause that.

Always seems to happen though. Instructions would be AWESOME.

CNIAngel says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:16am

Love the graphics and the gameplay. Makes it a challenge.

wy477wh173 says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:17am

Fun, could have used an intro explaining basic mechanics tho. Good Job.

Travis Irby says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:19am

Neat concept! Really like the graphics :)

bvanschooten says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 7:21pm

Pretty cool graphics, and interesting game idea. It would help just to explain the controls better.

csanyk says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 9:04pm

Needs instructions for how to play. Loved the sound effects.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]