April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

O o .

by Daniel X. Moore - 48 Hour Compo Entry

O o .

Grow different circles by placing them anywhere in the light.

Don't fear the darkness.

There are many possibilities.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#306Innovation3.44
#544Audio2.72
#856Theme3.22
#973Graphics2.50
#1056Overall2.67
#1130Fun2.28
#1775Coolness26%

Comments

BumpkinRich says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:34pm

Took me a while to work out what was happening and it was perhaps a bit slow paced (for me anyway). However once I'd worked out I enjoyed experimenting with the different patterns.

McBeef says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:36pm

Neat idea, could be better developed. When all the ball are placed the game could speed up a little. It's kinda boring watching the game hoplessly waiting to finally lose.

mrexcessive says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:45pm

Interesting to tinker with. Isn't ideal waiting for level to end after planting all the spheres

Alexander says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 2:56am

This is cool, and really innovative! The sound is great, I just wish the balls moved around a little after I placed them.

Ryusui says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 3:15am

A very interesting idea. Like other commenters have said, though, it's a bit annoying for the end after we've placed all the spheres, especially since we apparently need to do this multiple times in order to reveal everything.

Bloated Hippo says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 3:25am

I like colors combining.

GaTechGrad says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 3:27am

I usually don't like hand-holding in games, but I was completely lost on what I was supposed to do in this game.

Jorjon says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 6:59am

I spent a lot of time trying to reveal the full message, but though I discovered all black places, I can't seem to "win". Is there a final screen?

May 4, 2013 @ 4:12pm

@Jorjon (Spoiler Alert!) There is no "final" screen, but you can win a personal victory by discovering all the interactions and gaining a mastery over the arena.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]