April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Square

by Jonneh - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

omaromeir says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 4:57pm

Nicely done :O. I love it.

Cybearg says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 9:50pm

Very enjoyable, much like Bit.Trip runner, but with a very neat minimalist aesthetic. Well done!

My only criticism: I wish retrying was faster. I found myself tapping the spacebar anxiously, waiting for it to allow me to try again.

BigBlackBeard says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:11am

"ARGGGGGGGGGGGGG !!!!!!!!!! I need to retry !"

That's my feeling about this game ! And I love it ! :D Thank you !

DaanVanYperen says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:08am

Suits the theme. Liked it.

May 2, 2013 @ 12:51am

Pretty good runner, but I felt I didn't have a lot of control in escaping the bouncing balls.

Jorjon says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 7:32pm

Nice effects!

geckojsc says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 4:11pm

Very difficult! The graphics were clean (I liked the little particles, details around the score multiplier, etc.)

MinionStudios says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 6:26pm

Man, this is hard... Love the random aspect of it.

May 13, 2013 @ 10:39pm

Quite a nice little game. Manages to be fun and get me a bit addicted while still being extremely minimalistic.

Uhfgood says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 10:18pm

Fairly well done all the way around although I've seen enough infinite runner type games for a life time.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]