April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

_race_

by KoryWazHere - 48 Hour Compo Entry

racing game

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#590Theme3.50
#1025Fun2.44
#1157Innovation2.19
#1234Overall2.38
#1800Coolness24%

Comments

ignifluous says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:40am

I was unable to download the file.

HunLyxxod says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:44am

Simple little game but fun until you reach 165 mph: you can't go farther, the cars are too close.
http://uppix.net/e/7/a/b84353223dd0ffa63119b21efc27f.png

fullmontis says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:35am

Really like the idea of playing as a traffic pirate :) Simple but it still is addictive. Maybe more variety would improve it.

Kom says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:09pm

I'd suggest finding a different service to host your file. I tried downloading it three times and got files of completely different lengths each time, none of which would work.

Tifu says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 11:37pm

Good challenge, I like the one button controls, it does seem to become impossible at 165mph though =/
Also the high score seems to start at 135 on the first play through.

Sylvain.p says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 2:31am

The link is broken.

jami says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 1:12pm

Seems the link is still broken :(

echa says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 2:55pm

> Seems the link is still broken :(
+1

Paul Sinnett says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 5:53pm

Broken for me too. :(

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]