April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

MrHipst

by Mrhankey91 - Jam Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness53%
#130Theme(Jam)3.68
#165Audio(Jam)3.28
#177Humor(Jam)2.58
#205Graphics(Jam)3.47
#236Mood(Jam)3.07
#326Overall(Jam)2.97
#344Innovation(Jam)2.74
#453Fun(Jam)2.34

Comments

Foxtacy says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:10am

Really nice theme and graphics! :D

rujo says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:27am

little basic game but its made with a lot of style

raincole says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:27am

The music is great. But I met a bug at very beginning and got stucked.

Mrhankey91 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:55am

Thx for the comments :D, i wish i knew about this jam earlier instead of 9h before the end :(. That would have gave me more chance to bug test :)

miharbi says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:30am

Nice work. Really enjoyed the graphics and audio.

Blizzil says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:27pm

The style is really nice! The gameplay is very minimalistic and the pacing a bit too slow, but for 9h this is some good work.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:32pm

Guys smiled in the office today play it! Thank you so much! I think you have got 100 per cent in the subject, nothing more!

Dohan says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:57pm

Too short, but very cool game!

Alphonsus says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:21pm

Very minimalist graphics and I love it. Wish it had more levels though. Awesome job!

joe40001 says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 9:15am

Very short. Decent enough considering you knew about it with only 9 hours left.

KEFIR says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 10:15am

Aww so short :( But really nice! Music is great!

intripoon says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 11:18am

Short, but nice :)

lasergans says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 11:29am

Nice use of the theme and nice graphics :)

lorancou says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 3:22pm

Tiny, but very well assembled, good work!

Super Hamster says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 3:47pm

Very interesting concept! :D

Grouflon says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 3:50pm

Nice atmosphere, music & art. Unfortunately, this is a super-basic gameplay and the game is globally short and non challenging...

lorancou says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 5:44pm

Nice start, but it lacks content !

Lizzip says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 12:58pm

Interesting one. Very original

sudorossy says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 9:52pm

It's fun, basic. But very much meets the theme. I like it!

Dietrich Epp says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 7:00pm

Links are broken (I get 200 OK but the page just says "error :)") both for Windows and Web links.

Mrhankey91 says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 7:04pm

im sorry, had server change.. windows is back, trying to get web back to

Mrhankey91 says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 7:07pm

both working again! sorry :)

bvanschooten says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 11:46pm

Good start, pity you didn't get more time. What I didn't like is having to guess where my "feet" are.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]