April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Frying Pan RP

by quimdung - Jam Entry

typing game in flash

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

mtrc says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:27pm

Thought the graphics were quite nice (love the colouring) and the blend of RPG combat and typing test is cool! The battles went on for a bit too long for my taste, but it was fun nonetheless.

mtrc says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:27pm

Also, frying pan.

Fervir says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:30pm

Very creepy.
Good gameplay

peggiosoft says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:17pm

my god this is so wrong i voted you 5 stars

kidevil says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:19am

I bounced off a tree, then the blue bird thing killed me. I'm not sure how I feel about that ;)

Arcana says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:51am

It's really hard to type when the capitalization is all different. Would have liked to have the typing bar clear out after you're hit, since trying to delete your contents if you typed "I love" instead of "i love" was a nuisance. Overall I found it a little frustrating.

I liked the artwork though, it was quite cute. I'm not sure what your character is... are you walking a dog? A spider?

MinionStudios says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 11:11pm

I suck at typing games, but wow this one is unique!

mrexcessive says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 5:23pm

Got stuck in left edge just before first encounter... The birds came to me anyway... Typing fight was fun.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]