April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Harmonize

by dakeese - Jam Entry

Fix the jumbled painting by playing instruments. Enjoy the minimalist ink painting art and soundscape.

Music and sound is by my brother, Gavin Keese. He also came up with the initial concept.

The ink fade effect is inspired by Incredipede.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness78%
#4Audio(Jam)4.35
#42Mood(Jam)3.80
#48Graphics(Jam)4.17
#61Theme(Jam)3.96
#177Innovation(Jam)3.27
#211Overall(Jam)3.30
#300Humor(Jam)2.00
#449Fun(Jam)2.35

Comments

foxor says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:53am

Great great entry! I played it once and I finished it waaay to fast, so I went back and played it again!

Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:54am

Lovely.

bleatingheart says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:05am

Gorgeous

Dew says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:05am

Relaxing as hell.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:25am

Nice job. Loved it.

MatrixBai says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:35am

Amazing graphic and audio.

Nekoyoubi says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:40am

Very cool! I love the music, the sway of the images, the simplicity of the controls, and how it almost feels like I'm actually contributing to the atmosphere. I want more! Bravo!

haloflooder says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:42am

Simply marvelous - a fitting description for a fantastic 'game'. Humor? We don't need humor where we're going.

alcazar says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:45am

It's just a piece of poetry Very Nive Game, i really like it

nimblegorilla says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:45am

Very cool idea. I think it would be nice if the instrument volumes were a little more pronounced compared to the background music.

Ragzouken says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:21am

Calming game :)

fullmontis says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:36pm

Great game. Really enjoy the graphics and sound, very relaxing. Very zen :)

thatwhichis says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:37pm

Soothing, melodious. Thank you.

Sylvain.p says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:51pm

Really nice sound!

lotusgame says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:52pm

Don't really understand what to do and what is the goal, but the atmosphere is incredible, and it's really beautifull. Nice inspiration :)

dakeese says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:28am

Thanks for the nice feedback! I just added desktop builds so you can run it full screen if you like.

Tyro says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:14pm

Beautiful art! At the game's end, you can suddenly just mash all the keys so the sounds they make won't be in time with the music though.

Ariake81 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:27pm

Great gaming experience, beautifull, very atmospheric and relaxing. Initially unsure of how to play but figuring it out added to the satisfaction of playing

TheSarcastic says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 6:27pm

Nice music, but I didn't understand how it works... :(

Xanjos says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 8:05pm

Took a while to work out what I was actually meant to do but the game was quite good and I really loved the art style.

wallmasterr says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 10:46pm

didin know what to do , just mashed the buttons still i saw the flowers, then i could play freestyle :) which i liked

maloki says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 6:23am

Lovely audio and style. Very relaxing. Too bad it's quite short. :c

TurboDindon says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 9:21am

It's a wonderful pianographic.
Not really a game but a beautiful experience. I'm not getting tired of it.
Great great!

- SEPHY (@sephyka)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]