April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Slimy the slime

by fizzics - Jam Entry

JAVA VERSION REQUIRES JRE INSTALLED, GET IT HERE: http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/java/javase/downloads/jre6downloads-1902815.html

Play as a brave slime. Overcome few but crazy obstacles. Try to get highest score possible!

UP or W - jump
DOWN or S - duck
ESCAPE or P - pause

Additional link in case Dropbox gets overcrowded:
https://sites.google.com/site/andnsx/ld26

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#176Fun(Jam)3.14
#184Theme(Jam)3.52
#251Overall(Jam)3.19
#293Graphics(Jam)3.10
#323Audio(Jam)2.72
#368Mood(Jam)2.65
#499Innovation(Jam)2.10
#1659Coolness33%

Comments

TheThirdOne says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:58am

I liked this game. It is almost exactly what I had planned to do. (I wasn't able to do it)

31eee384 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:18am

Played the android version of this, neat! Definitely matches the theme.

Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:14am

I played the Android version, and I found it very enjoyable. The animation on the character is great, especially when you land on the ground, and the music is extrextremely cheerful.

good job!

Crazi456 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:38am

Played the java version, was pretty fun! Fits theme very well!

SilenGames says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:40am

Great game! Addicting fun and really matches the theme.
PS: Played the android version.

Overv says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:06pm

Great game, especially with the animation.

fussycashew says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:33pm

Very nice overall! I like the "jiggle" effect on the slime.

Xaychru04 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:26am

It was cool, with minimalist graphics, so fits well in the theme. The only bad thing is that the difficulty doesn't seem to inscrease over the time, and the music can become annoying... But I like this game :)

May 2, 2013 @ 3:55am

Good concept, it was pretty fun! The music was a bit harsh.

May 2, 2013 @ 5:05pm

Fun little game. Nice animation, sound and music. The procedurally generated levels (I guess?) are cool although they certainly reduce the comparability of highscores and I'm pretty sure I encountered a spot in the level that was impossible to overcome, but who knows. Good work!

Broxxar says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:57pm

Pretty standard free runner, I liked the character animations, but the background music was mute worthy, really used like two different keys over laid or something. Just didn't sound nice (especially through head phones).

dector says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 1:37pm

Change music, make clouds (or some parallax scrolled background) and go to Google Play! :)

May 18, 2013 @ 10:05pm

Great slime animation! The game was pretty enjoyable!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]