April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

ASDASH

by VikingJonathan - 48 Hour Compo Entry

So.. that was fun.
I'm absolutely exhausted after this jam, and I don't think the game looks better because of it.
It's been a fantastic learning experience, and I hope that I can do the next ludum dare as well.

The game was made in Unity, using photoshop cs2, 3ds max, lmms and bfxr.

The windows version should work on mac and linux, I suppose.
(But there shouldn't be any real reason to not play the web version)

Controls are: WASD, Space, R, LMB.

Total playtime should be about.. 2-5 minutes.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#530Graphics3.06
#550Audio2.71
#594Humor2.18
#711Fun2.81
#872Mood2.57
#905Overall2.84
#1192Innovation2.13
#1194Theme2.71

Comments

BradleySmith says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:09pm

Pretty awesome attempt for 48 hours... loving the sound effects and the gun moving while walking pretty neat.

cahman says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:21pm

Nice 3d work for such a short period. Took me a while to figure out I had to reload my gun before I could use it. But why are those cubes so angry at me???

Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:43pm

I found a bug that if you fall off the terrain, it will just continue to fall... Good job on making this 3d game for 48 hours though.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:07pm

I like the way the cubes fall.

May 1, 2013 @ 12:23am

Game appears to be quite complete... :)

jwolf says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:27am

Ahahahah, I didn't even realize that the gun wasn't loaded, just thought it was ineffective and the point was to keep running.

Pretty fun game, and well put together.

GameNacho says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 8:13pm

Neat game, I like the whole atmosphere!

MinionStudios says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 11:12pm

Great game! very minimal and well made!

metadept says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 4:39pm

Not bad for 48 hours! Once I figured out that I needed to load my gun initially it was pretty fun. It would be nice if there was some clearer indication when you hit/kill enemies, and more polish in general obviously, but the basics are all there. The music fits well with the fast pace. Good job!

foxter888 says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 7:58pm

like the fact that's simple in sounds giving it a retro feel, the aiming although i can't change the sensativity it's a bit weird the feeling when looking around, it is hard to tell if i'm hitting a enemy or not lol

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]