April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.


Back to Browse Entries


by Aiji777 - Jam Entry

Theme of minimalism was used by just having apples, a wall, a background, and two different sounds. The apples symbolize the fragility of hope, and the walls represent the people who fail to accept hope. You (the player) represent the world, as the tear the hope away from them.

Game-breaking error has been fixed... I think.

Aiji-Game developer/almost everything
Reynard-IT assistance.

Downloads and Links




Griz says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:34am

When the game starts applies fly all over the place while ignoring the walls. After couple of seconds they dissapear behind the screen borders. Playing on windows 7 64x

Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:48am

Same here.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:48am

(Win XP, 32x)

Furyhunter says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:11am

Unplayable? The apples just scatter and the game doesn't respond to input.

lulzfish_4 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:16am

Having much the same result as everyone else, I'm on Windows XP 32-bit.

I did manage to click one of the apples, and it made a sound effect.

Andy West says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:16am

I'm seeing the same problem. Not playable, sadly. Windows 8 64-bit.

lulzfish_4 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:19am

Also, for "URL" you should put "Win32" or something. I was expecting a Web platform, not a regular download.

captainkraft says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:20am

Game is broken for me as well. Same problems as the first poster.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:42am

All the apples just run away... I guess I'm not much of an apple person.

Wan & Almudys says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:25am

Apples flying away! Not sure what it symbolizes though ;)

KHANanaphone says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:50am

It certainly symbolized the fragility of hope

Tyro says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 3:58am

Those apples flying outside the walls on startup is either a game-breaking bug or brilliant symbolism; not sure which. Hopefully if it's the former you'll have it fixed soon. :(

Blinked says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 4:02am

Collision doesn't work sadly. I can tell what you're going for though, it's the same idea as the old first game tutorial for Game Maker. Nice effort, but try to learn the software a bit more for next time.

tankete says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 9:10am

You like apples?
Yeah, I like apples!
I made a game for Ludum Dare. How do you like them apples?!?! :D

Nice try. Unfortunately the apples all fly away.

sudorossy says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 10:03pm

Yeah, this isn't a game

kibertoad says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 4:12pm

compared to some of the stuff at this compo, it's definitely a game.

Siewart says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 10:18am

Same problem as everyone else :(

You must sign in to comment.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]