April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Hi Me Ro Me

by NAL - Jam Entry

Created concurrently for Ludum Dare and the GameMaker Community Jam.

2303. Hi, Japan. A futuristic city where the lights are so bright they dazzle the blind. In comes Me Ro Me, a thrill-seeking Russian looking to scale Hi's tallest building, a winding tower with a tough electric security scanner constantly rotating around its cylindrical outside. Go high or go die. Music by the excellent Savant.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#59Overall(Jam)3.73
#178Theme(Jam)3.53
#2059Coolness0%

Comments

errorage says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:43pm

38.64m. This is pretty fun, I like the artistic style used with the four colors.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:20am

pretty cool -- control were a little frustrating -- very original

Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:49am

Fun but don't know why I die

sittaman says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:52am

Games like these makes me wonder if I really have a chance on game development. I mean, I don't know if I can compete with such great ideas like this one. I'm speechless... Awesome game.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:12pm

This is a great idea for a jump'n'run! You never die, just fall back to the last ledge.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:19pm

Interesting take on the run escape genre, the laser makes a good take. And the music is awesome, as well as the graphics work well for the type of title it is.

May 1, 2013 @ 12:55pm

Great jump and run, i like !

RobKat says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:04pm

Very cool

sharbelfs says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 2:18am

Love the music, and the game is pretty hard.

brxtr says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:10am

The visuals are very impressive and I like how each level blends seamlessly into the next, but the platforming feels quite clumsy, because of the placement of platforms and constant head-banging.

BNeutral says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 5:02am

Outstanding idea and execution!

MinionStudios says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 5:16pm

Fun and tough to beat! love the music and two-color look!

maloki says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 6:27am

Love the style and the music! Not sure if it's a bug or maybe it's the camera, but it feels like I'm skipping a ledge...

Roupette says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 1:40pm

A good atmosphere, but I must improve my jump skills :p.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]