April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

The Minimalism Game

by Zeon - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is my first Ludum Dare game :)
You are a green rectangle and you have to avoid the black lines

Have fun!

Edit: You need .NET 4.0 or higher to play the game.

Edit2: I know it's crashing for a lot of you, but i don't know how to fix that. Sorry :(

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

errorage says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:35pm

This game did not start when I tried it...

TobiasL says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:04pm

I moved my character off the screen and realized that I was invincible there. I worked fine for me.

Zeon says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:37pm

@TobiasL Thanks, that was a bug. I fixed it and updated the links :)

Neonlare says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:20am

Sadly, the game would not launch, it said this:

There should be 'Minimalism_Data'
folder next to the executable

Covenant says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 11:49pm

Fun little game, gratz!

Paul Sinnett says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 9:19am

The game didn't run for me even after installing .NET. I'm running on Windows 7.

May 7, 2013 @ 6:01pm

Sadly the game just crashes when I try to start it (without any special error message). :( (Win XP, 32-bit laptop here)

unclejunkie says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 3:28pm

Can't run on Vista.

Sylvain.p says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 2:34pm

Yes, me too on Windows seven...nothing.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]