April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Clown fixer

by VladRusu - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A game about a dude who kills clowns because they are not minimal enough.
This was my first completed game(sounds, music, graphics) and my first try at Ludum Dare.

Tools used:
IDE: FlashDevelop
Graphics: Inkscape, TexturePacker lite
Sounds: Bfxr
Music: Autotracker-c

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

thephantom says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 10:54pm

great game with a very cool idea but i rally wish i could have some lives so i dont die if i touched a clown :)

redmaple says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 10:56pm

Bullets are a little hard to see but it's nice how clowns won't overlap

texel says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 11:47pm

Bullet timing is kinda odd -- I find that after I've fired, the bullet will sometimes take a quarter second to actually spawn, so it's possible to shoot, turn, and have the bullet fire the wrong way.

DaanVanYperen says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:42am

You are getting points just for the name. XD Clowns definitely need fixing.

BradleySmith says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:57pm

Really nice little game, clean cut and simple. Well done. Liking the animations.

Jorjon says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:13am

But I like clowns!

Alink says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 7:22pm

The characters are nicely done. I assume the bare background is because of the theme?

Text only looks like dots for me. (on Linux, maybe missing the fonts?)

Uhfgood says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 10:59pm

This was pretty great for your first time out. (First LD, first completed) -- You seem to have gotten everything in. Also it was funny the way he didn't like clowns. I have to say I must agree with him, all clowns must die!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]