April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Freefall

by jevnoalex - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Make your player fall from the top platform to reach the bottom platform and touch the goal. Make sure you avoid the cubes.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

errorage says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:54pm

Neat!

Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:43pm

You should add more levels! :) Nice idea.

jevnoalex says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:12am

@SuperlevelSebastian believe me I wanted to add more but I didn't have the whole weekend free. But I am going to flush out the idea more and make it into a full blown game in the future.

Tiago says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:22pm

Fun to play! With more levels and some sounds it will be quite the game!

davidjsushil says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 1:13pm

I approve this game... with DUBSTEP! Bwow wow, dirj dee dwah doooooo dooo diggida-diggida bwow wow da da da DREEEEEEE diggida-diggida-diggida.

Jorjon says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:16am

Uh 3rd person Pachinko! Sadly only 2 levels.

Jacic says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 7:06pm

A much better implementation of an idea I also prototyped: http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-25-warmup/?action=preview&uid=5267 ;)
Great job on this.

May 6, 2013 @ 8:25pm

Cool idea, but the game is very short! I think i finished it in less than two minutes! Overall, nice and simple game, congrats!

Please play and rate my game also, thanks!

MinionStudios says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 3:38am

Whoah insanely hard! nice scale and art!

Sylvain.p says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 3:14am

Good idea. I have finish the game so it's not too hard.

vladimirdlc says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 4:46pm

If you don't do an improved version of this game I may ripoff the idea, cool concept.

May 15, 2013 @ 2:58am

It definitely did feel very free-fall-y, good job!

thatwhichis says ...
Jun 7, 2013 @ 12:59pm

Nice implementation of a minimal gaming concept! You'd think it would be easier to fall "correctly."

Played through it twice!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]