April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

STFC

by CRamoysi - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hi there!
For my first Ludum Dare game i show you a 'minimalist' arcade game. The aim is really simple, click on the circles during one minute. A circle clicked disapear and a new one spawn smaller and faster. Small circle gain you more points. Try to have the biggest score as possible ; )

Ps: i'm improving the collision system. I hope this will be well before the end of LD

----------------------------

o Collision OK
o Android apk added

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#358Theme3.74
#1072Fun2.37
#1169Overall2.50
#1235Mood1.80
#1303Innovation1.81
#1316Graphics1.71
#1411Coolness45%

Comments

orangepascal says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:54am

really sticks to the theme, very nice!

Scott McBee says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:55am

Congrats on finishing your first Ludum Dare. Audio would have helped a lot.

thristhart says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:56am

Dangit, I shouldn't like this game, but I really do. The epitome of minimalism, imo - "do a lot with a little". Stupidly simple gameplay concept, but a lot of fun anyway!

I would recommend a high-score table and some fun, high-energy music and this'd be great.

P.S.: 9104! Beat that, other players!

Gustera says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:36am

If you keep moouse button pressed is like a cheat :(

LrdKzrth says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:37am

Well done! Great effort, and really adheres to the theme!

sol_hsa says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:38am

Timer to show how much time you have left, and visible score counter would have given some kind of idea what's going on.. =)

guestcheap says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:38am

I have no idea what just happened...

loxo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:44am

Really minimalistic. A score counter and a count down would be great, and maybe some bigger circles at the end. I scored 8431 in my third attempt.

CRamoysi says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:56am

thanks for your posts :)
I'm working on improvement but you'll see it after the closure of judging. Be patient, it's just 21days ^^'
Well, you don't see score and remaining time? where did you test it?

Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:00am

Well done for your first LD, it's classic but it works fine. Too bad there is no audio

Blinked says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:40pm

not bad, very basic and sticks to the theme well.

Lerc says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 4:09am

Great! Now I'm scared of dalmatians.

May 3, 2013 @ 11:05pm

Congratulations on finishing your first LD

hypp says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 5:57am

Very minimal, and quite fun

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]