April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

I Swallowed My Arrow Key

by sekaru - Jam Entry

"I Swallowed My Arrow Key" is a timed hack and slash game where you must complete randomly-generated objectives to keep your timer from running out.

MOVEMENT:
- W/A/S/D

ATTACK/INTERACT:
- Left Mouse Button

EXIT TO MENU:
- Escape

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#154Graphics(Jam)3.67
#1894Coolness17%

Comments

Travis Irby says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:42am

Really like the graphics! I wasn't totally clear on my objective. I had fun slicing and dicing the water buffalos though :D

Nezzhil says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:28pm

The timer go out very fast... i can't do more of three quests. :(

Red says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 1:23am

Half-Minute Hero all over again.

nuprahtor says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 7:33pm

I liked this minimalistic concept with limited amount of time and never-ending quests

SonnyBone says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 7:33pm

Can't get it to launch. Windows 7 64 bit. EXE crashes before it even loads into memory.

Pierrec says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 8:15am

I like the concept and the graphics very much!
Now the quest would deserve to be more diverse and the time limit longer because DAMN THIS IS SHORT
Also, the ghost cows' hitbox is weird, but i can understand...they're ghost cows after all
2 quests are my best score.

sekaru says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 12:42am

@People who thought it was hard, a screenshot sent in by someone: http://i.imgur.com/EFcJWbd.png

MinionStudios says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 6:03pm

you had me at 'Murder Ghost Cows' Awesome game... maybe too hard, but everything looked and felt so right.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 3:50am

i like slaying ghost cows -- but it does get a little boring -- nice game

Zim the Fox says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 6:57am

The music got a five from me and the graphics are neat, but the game is rather lacking. Seems like you run out of time and planned a lot more, considering the map size.

Good job anyway!

Orni says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 9:08am

the visual style is amazing - great little game

well done :D

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]