April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

OCD

by Dasinf - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Exploration of the mind. You'll know what to do if the game is for you.

Best played slow with plenty of time and sounds on. Created in about 8h + some sleep.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#30Theme4.30
#44Mood3.88
#96Audio3.59
#184Overall3.59
#243Fun3.37
#271Graphics3.48
#306Innovation3.44
#519Humor2.26
#1364Coolness46%

Comments

tdsmale says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:40pm

Lovely. :)

CryoGenesis says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:46pm

Found this game to be very relaxing!

smealum says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:46pm

interesting. i actually finished it even though i wasn't sure what to do at first. the mood is great, the music fits perfectly and the theme is definitely respected. so overall I'd say pretty good job :D

Nonameghost says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:46pm

Wow. Super intuitive. Didn't even have to explain the game. I don't even think you would have needed to type "Arrow Keys". Great minimalism game. Plus you have the options of expanding the game with levels and whatnot or just keeping it a super zen time passer. Great Job!

Ditto says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:47pm

Wow. Just wow. You win. Downloaded and saved this so that I can play it when life is tough, so meditative(that sound in the end was pretty off-putting though : P ).

myachin says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:47pm

short but great

Fervir says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:51pm

The title fits very well

dasrkrain says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:57pm

Very relaxing music, but is frustrating trying to get everything straightened out, and properly organized... definitely brought out the OCD in me! :)

spacechase0 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:58pm

Very nice! I was afraid that more boxes would appear when I got rid of them all.

mrexcessive says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:59pm

Nice mechanic... Unexpected first time it happened, for me at least. Bit daunting to finish level though, perhaps smaller surface fewer blocks, dunno. Nice "minimal" visuals

JimmyLord says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:00pm

Perfect.

Not really, but it's cool, enjoyed that a lot.

Moist says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:21pm

Got to admit, it fits the theme perfectly. What I dont like is that it lacks any challenge. :(

TheFuntastic says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:25pm

Feels really nice. Would loved to have seen it taken further

Kitch says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:39am

Very nice. Simple.. but it all just worked. good work!

wine says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:08pm

My mind is clear.
Now the whole world on my hands.

Good work!

captainkraft says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:10pm

This game is excellent. It felt good knocking the blocks off and the theme was great. Well done

caranha says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 1:55pm

Hmm, it was okay - sometimes some of the pieces would get stuck between the external wall and the platform - I'm not sure if that was intended or not. If it was intended, you might want to consider including explicit external walls.]

Nice game!

Andromatta says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 8:43pm

You absolutely killed it. I love it.

KunoNoOni says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 1:38am

"You'll know what to do if the game is for you." Yes, yes I will. Thank you for this game! "Perfect" is the one word that completely explains this game. 5 stars!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]