April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Enough

by simrob - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I made this game at the Twine Workshop run by Courtney Stanton and Merritt Kopas at the Different Games conference in NYC.

Chris Martens (@chrisamaphone) pointed out that I had satisfied all the rules for a Ludum Dare game and that the game I made kinda fit with this LD's theme. She also described the genre of the game as "first-person capacitor," which works pretty well as a description. I would call it a tiny personal game about getting overwhelmed.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#611Theme3.48
#972Mood2.44
#1044Innovation2.40
#1315Fun1.71
#1325Overall2.05
#1800Coolness24%

Comments

mapledaroni says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 6:33am

Glad to see another Twine game here.

Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:28am

Haha, I like the idea.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:41am

Very clever take on the theme. Glad to see another Twine user here.

protensity says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:40am

VERY minimal but it has a neat theme running through it.

May 1, 2013 @ 7:18pm

"It's too much. Too much." Yep, that hits the nail on the head

May 5, 2013 @ 8:26pm

I didn't really get it, or figure out whether there was a winning state. Very innovative concept, though, and kept me playing with it for a while.

Hayawi says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 12:18am

ummmmmmm....new take on the theme

Jellycakes says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 12:19am

It was an interesting take on minimalism, but it wasn't my kind of thing. I'm sure others would appreciate it more. Nice job anyway.

LUD4K says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 1:11pm

Nice idea, but not having a end state or a purpose that I could find really bugs me, personal taste I guess

pighead10 says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 2:48pm

Didn't really understand whether I was missing something or not.

Titi_Alone says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 3:50pm

I like the game.

May 18, 2013 @ 5:27pm

Expecting more for a game even if I liked the idea (yes I'm on bad humor today)

PPLo says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 5:46pm

What happened?

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]