April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Art: The Game

by dylanaholcomb - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#714Humor2.00
#1001Audio1.78
#1135Theme2.83
#1239Mood1.75
#1334Fun1.45
#1334Graphics1.20
#1342Innovation1.40
#1354Overall1.41
#1564Coolness39%

Comments

johnste says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:53am

I don't see why you felt the need to create a game only to offend people. :(

dylanaholcomb says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:55pm

My sincere apologies if you or anyone else finds it offensive. Know that the game itself and it's ending is meant as a joke, not to insult the player but to rib at the theme.

pjchardt says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:04pm

Your game is juvenile and lacks respect for the player. Which is why I laughed so much. Kudos :)

invaderJim says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:00pm

You have accomplished all.

dasrkrain says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:01pm

...It did make me laugh at least!

stefan says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:04pm

I would have liked to play this, but I can't unzip you file, because it seems to be invalid...

kyyninen says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:12pm

It's difficult to enter into this work because of how the subaqueous qualities of the negative space visually and conceptually activates the essentially transitional quality. I'm troubled by how the metaphorical resonance of the sexual signifier endangers the devious simplicity of the substructure of critical thinking, yet I also find this work menacing/playful because of the way the optical suggestions of the Egyptian motifs brings within the realm of discourse a participation in the critical dialogue of the 90s. 7 out of thirteen thirds anti-stars.

dylanaholcomb says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:52pm

Oh my God, I love you.

f7f5 says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 2:17pm

Could not run the game. There was a "No suitable graphics card found, bla bla bla" (the dialog didn't support copy&paste)

Cyboot says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 2:18pm

Well I think its ok to make fun of the theme and so your game could be funny.

But i don't really understand why to offend the player...

Puzzlem00n says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 10:40pm

I really want to insult you right now, but I don't think I have time for what might follow, so I'm just going to say "Not bad." and walk away.

May 13, 2013 @ 10:44pm

Yeah it's minimal and yes I realize that it is a joke at the theme but I have to wonder why would you spend any time at all making an entry if you weren't going to put much effort into it.

Sylvain.p says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 7:18pm

Minimal at his maximum.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]