April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Car Guy

by Adamwcz - Jam Entry

Can Car Guy drive his car? He sure can!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:16pm

The best racing game I've ever played. Not only is it set at a very relaxing pace, but you always finish first AND last - boosting your ego while at the same time giving you something to strive for.

StMatn says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 11:14am

:D funny idea

kibertoad says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 11:12pm

Installer - no go. Can you please make a standalone archived version?

MinionStudios says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 3:53pm

OK! got him to drive.

kyyninen says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 2:50pm

Is it possible to drive him over the edge of the world? I sure tried...

BenW says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 11:51pm

I went forward, I went in reverse. I went fast. I went slow. I feel like I really got the whole car guy experience. The animation was nice too.

dalbinblue says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 12:30am

I'd say you copied the control scheme ideas from my game, but you did use different buttons. Other than that, with such a bouncy car you should have least put in a jaunty tune or some cute puffs of smoke from the tail pipe to complete the experience.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 1:19am

very funny -- hopefully that did not take you longer than 1 hour to do! -- nice job

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]