April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Minimizenomancer

by Plesioth - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Based off a novel idea of a person named Tawre, you are given 2 minutes to minimize the window as much as you can. Are you a bad enough dude to take this extreme challenge?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1934Coolness14%

Comments

Quarry says ...
Apr 27, 2013 @ 1:10pm

THIS JUST WON MINIMALISM ITSELF

imef says ...
Apr 27, 2013 @ 1:36pm

224. Having not read the instructions, it took me some time to get what to do.
Anyway, nice idea! Maybe a bit too simplistic though. ;)

Plesioth says ...
Apr 27, 2013 @ 1:53pm

I might update it later on down the road with a bit more features for fun but it was supposed to be a dumb little joke of a game. Still, was actually kinda fun participating in LD, maybe I'll do so next time too. :>

Nickardson says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:16am

Is it bad that I coded a quick program to quickly minimize and maximize it? Highscore get!
I like how you interpreted the theme.

Plesioth says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:48am

I would say it's very bad! But I'm also curious what score you got, Nickardson.

DdlyHeadshot says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:49pm

Fantastic game! My best score was 53!

Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:20pm

Just loved it ! :)

Aceria says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:59am

Yep, that definitely nails minimalism in a game!

Blinked says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 3:53am

I like it! I managed to get 480, although if my mouse is broken you owe me $80 lol.

Pinkerator says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 9:01am

Very funny and really minimalistic :) I got 332!

EatenAlive3 says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 1:02pm

Haha. You might do really well on the theme!

I got 548! (I was also tempted to make a program to do it, but I resisted :P)

BenW says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 11:20pm

I like the alternative take on the theme but I didn't find it particularly fun to minimize a window a bunch of times.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]