April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Pew pew!

by Tigrounette - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Use keyboard arrows!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness66%
#54Graphics4.13
#129Fun3.58
#139Overall3.69
#342Mood3.16
#458Theme3.63
#529Innovation3.15
#1020Humor1.53

Comments

Tater_hater says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:13am

Wow, this is actually more fun than Space Invaders

Chman says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:06am

Pew pew pew !
Hectic action and a shitload of bullets & particles, what else do we need ? Fun game, I'd have loved to hear some fast-paced soundtrack and low-volume sound effects though.

Orni says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:09am

the particle flow is so amazingly beautiful - I want this as my screensaver

the game itself is great, too
very well done !

acronaut says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:42am

pretty far out schmup mechanic.
nice style (reminiscent of Wipeout graphicdesign; trippin')
really interesting attractors, and particle effects that tie in some neat tension in the game. Would be neat to hear its sonification of this game (sound effects, music-track) nicely done!

Souriniou says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:00am

J'adore ce jeu il est génial ! Merci Tigrou !

(Je suis Souriniou de Transformice)

aduros says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:05am

Incredible particle effects!

Hemuuuli says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:58am

Awesome visuals!

fishbrain says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:17pm

Brilliant! Superb! 5 star entry.

orangepascal says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:59pm

wow, very nice. It's a bit hypnotic just playing it :) love it

nurabsal says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:00pm

i never was very good at bullet hell games. great aesthetics on this though

Masadow says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:01pm

This tornado effect is just incredible. Good job !

DalsGames says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:01pm

Liked it, really cool effects. Lacked sound and music :/

Toki Anholmes says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:07pm

awesome particles, love your game

Kiwiboi says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:33pm

Wow this was neat! Although I found it very difficult^^
But the particles and graphics were really stunning! Great job!:)

ilovepixel says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:34pm

Wow amazing particle movement!

Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:34pm

The game lacks sound and music, those two components would make it so much more enjoyable. :/

Other than that, the effect are really cool and the way the 'physics' work is amazing!

Good job! ~

HeiShun says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:37pm

Really beautiful ! o_o
I wish I could do something like that! :)
Nice concept also.
Got around 18k ~
That wall of black circles followed by a swarm of blue ones lol.
Too bad there wasn't any sound ^^

Sestren says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:48am

The graphics are very simple, but they animate and move around so beautifully. Well done!

Saturnyn says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:30pm

Great work, original and good looking !

GetFun says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 4:44pm

pew pew pew! whoa! A this is so cool! So many partcile, so many elements and the game run just fine. very very cool =)

zeelyndz says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 2:10pm

This is cool, I liked the colour choices.
(Also you tried to play my game and it was down, it's up now!)

aquilicoco says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 3:07pm

I love the particles too

Jellycakes says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 1:52am

Was pretty good, I couldn't beat it though, and it seemed a little impossible. But other than that it was pretty good. Nice one.

SmilingCat says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 2:31am

Wow, those formations are beautiful, if deadly. Great job!

Daniel H says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 3:53am

that was really fun.

Detocroix says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 5:47pm

The shield effect is distracting, but otherwise I love the visual style. It fits the theme very well and I feel it's very innovative little game. I recommend :)

May 7, 2013 @ 5:54pm

Nicely done. Like how some of the patterns were "unfair" in the sense that you couldn't really escape them, but this was counterbalanced by the presence of a shield.

Like many others have said, this would have been better with music and sfx, but within 48 hours, you can't do everything. :P

dremelofdeath says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 6:59am

Very cool, I loved all the particles spinning around. A very pretty take on shooters.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]