April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Minima Listic

by WastePrincess - Jam Entry

This game has been developed at the GameLab Karlsruhe.

Enjoy :)


"Minima Listic is the story of a small computer troll that decides that he has to make his life simple again.
Help him in his attempt to bring simplicity back to his life by leading him and his pencils of doom
through various pictures and levels, unlocking and leveling new tools as he goes.

But beware of his enemies; the hipster, the art student and the babbitt are always on his tail."

Since for some reasons the link doesn't seem to work,
here it is:
www.stud.uni-karlsruhe.de/~unciq/MinimaListic/MinimalListic.zip

Please call it on MacOS and Linux via java -jar MinimaListic.jar"

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

lun says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:42am

Hello, where the link to the game?

floatec says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:01am

http://www.stud.uni-karlsruhe.de/~unciq/MinimaListic/MinimalListic.zip

floatec says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:02am

src: https://github.com/floatec/Mini-mal-listic

Crowbeak says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:25am

You have a rar file inside a zip file with no exe file in sight after not having a link at the top of your submission page. >_<

floatec says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:15pm

it is a jar fiel not a rar file;) jou can just start it if you have installed java ;)

Shigor says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:49pm

Is there a reason why don't you put the links on the standard place?

The idea is great, but i finished it just to see what other tools of artistic destruction I'd get... Can't say I was having too much fun, since this is more of a graphic toy than game (adding enemies made it just bit more annoying), but it's good anyway

floatec says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:39am

it was 17 sec before the deadline, so we simply forgote it in the post^^

if you remember the LD21 keynotes, it was a bit like a leetexxor performence ;)

Sylvain.p says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:12pm

Cheater, paintings not been done in 48 hours, I'm pretty sure. :-)

goerp says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 9:48am

Not bad. A wide array of brushes with sounds to match and three different types of villains.
A good choice of classic paintings.
It started out with the minimalistic theme but the more advanced brushes made the paintings more complicated in my opinion.

I think the difficulty was good for a ludum dare, so I played it to the end.

Some music would have been nice and next time just add the links in your post. You can change them after the deadline, you know?

TrahDivad says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 9:55pm

Crash on startup (OS X 10.8.3, Java 1.6.0_45):

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: MinimaListic/jar
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: MinimaListic.jar
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(URLClassLoader.java:202)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(URLClassLoader.java:190)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:306)
at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Launcher.java:301)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:247)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]