April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

sn

by mikebolt - 48 Hour Compo Entry

sn is a 42-pixel one-button game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#58Theme4.19
#451Innovation3.25
#674Overall3.06
#676Fun2.84
#952Mood2.47
#1234Graphics2.07
#1659Coolness33%

Comments

BigBlackBeard says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 11:10am

Really cool !

Apr 28, 2013 @ 12:04pm

Pretty good! I really liked the simplicity.

CodeNMore says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:49am

Simple, fun, cool!

Corofides says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:31am

Really enjoyed this. The use of a single button is really simple but the mechanics really come together to form a great little game.

daniel says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:05am

Cool, simple game, frustrating also ;P
Making levels for this game must be fun :)

Killswitch says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:38am

Simple but innovative! :P

Suese says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:57am

Needed sound fx and a better explanation of what was going on. Once I figured it out though it was fun.

Drabiter says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:16am

Cool idea! A clue bout how the block moves in default way will be great.

Uhfgood says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:31am

Interesting

mortus says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:47am

Minimalistic!

donan says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:08am

Simple but a good idea ^^

ella guro says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:38am

neat. kind of reminds me of some of increpare's simpler puzzle games. honestly, though, i think this should be a one-button game. using a bunch of keys to do the same action is needlessly confusing and doesn't add much to the game.

gre says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:42am

That's a good game. Simple but really hard.

reustonium says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:43pm

minimalistic controls were great, interesting puzzles too!

Husky says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:29pm

Simple but hard.
Interesting.

peggiosoft says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:05pm

this kind of games makes me feel like an idiot.
why do you want to hurt people?
you don't know my life.

runonthespot says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:00pm

On the money, great game.

Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:04pm

Cool idea, minimal at it's best! Might need sound or music, however! :)

thephantom says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 11:23am

great game :) very simple yet very addicting

bvanschooten says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 7:10pm

Appealingly simple presentation, and devious levels. One of the best uses of the minimalism theme I've seen. I would have preferred to see the direction the player was facing though. Sometimes it's not clear when to time the turns either.

Sylvain says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 5:28pm

Simple and nice.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]