April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Minimun Life

by AlanBazan - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Living the Minimalism way

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#151Graphics3.77
#291Mood3.21
#325Theme3.77
#326Innovation3.42
#357Audio3.03
#465Humor2.36
#546Overall3.18
#1072Fun2.37
#1471Coolness44%

Comments

SenorDiablo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:41am

Love the idea and the amazing art style <3

ps3master72 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:18am

Good Minimalism

ENP says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:47am

Awesome work

daniel says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:48am

Woo, so many promotions! .. Oh wait ;(
cute game :)

shaircast says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:53am

nice idea and mood.

DesignerNap says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:51am

Great stuff. Seems to loop on the work screen endlessly but I like it :)

Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:15am

Great model of life!

imagnity says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:55am

Beautiful!

unclejunkie says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:33pm

Nice style and idea yet I've stuck at job. Is there a way out?

Rubi says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:12pm

Minimalism!

elektron says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:58pm

Is there anything after the job? Or am I stuck there forever?

alphaatom says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:34pm

I can't seem to get past choosing whether to bring more money, or loneliness, but seems to be a cool concept.

AlanBazan says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:37pm

The game doesn't end on the job or the money! hauhuahuhau
Getting stuck on these screens is part of the game message, but you can break the loop

brantkings says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:39pm

That's life, adding one thing at a time until it transforms into a big loop.

ttakamoto says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:59pm

Nice graphics, really nice pixel-art. Maybe I was just not in the mood to understand the game. But good job with this graphics.

Rafael Sales says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:02pm

Very nice game. The message is really deep and it totally rocked the theme. Good job!

AlanBazan says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:23pm

Thank you very much! =)

lucasncv says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:58pm

Excellent game! For those of you "stuck" at life: stop trying so hard to achieve something, wait, think and you'll be free.

Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:54pm

Very nice, congrats!

Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:51am

Great take on the theme. Love the art as well.

pvwradtke says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:47am

I feel depressed after playing this, but I think that was the whole idea to begin with ;).

santovirus says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:51am

Damn I stuck in job... oh wait it's what I doing in real life... oh wait...

Tiago says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:54am

Great game, got stuck at a screen, went to the kitchen to drink some water and when I came back, I was unstuck, hmmm, nice touch and nice message!

FaBrito says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:20pm

Sometimes the best thing to do is... nothing... hehe really nice message!
Awesome pixel art and well fit introspective music!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]