April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Node Hero

by Deadlyapps - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Red Gems allow the player to get bigger constructs to complete allowing them to score more points.

Green Gems are magnetic pulling red gems toward the player

Blue Gems give a 1 time use shield against bombs

Bombs are bombs

Constructs have nodes. Connect to nodes to activate joints. All joints and nodes activated complete a construct for points.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness52%
#216Humor2.87
#582Innovation3.10
#622Audio2.60
#637Fun2.90
#674Overall3.06
#830Graphics2.68
#862Mood2.58
#1092Theme2.90

Comments

7Soul says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:29am

I liked it ^^ I just thought it was kinda confusing, sometimes there are lots of connected nodes, and sometimes not. It would be cool if it got harder over time, or just faster

gabehollombe says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:52am

An interesting entry. I like the sound effects, and the simple gameplay. The bombs do a good job of serving an antagonistic role.

raincole says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:22am

The 'construct' concept is innovative, but a little too hard in this game

Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:32am

I found myself playing this longer than I expected. Fun game!

BigBlackBeard says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:47am

Hey, this game is simple, but addictive ! Good job !

eteeski says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:50am

it was really fun. cool visuals. the only problem is that it's too easy. there's almost no way to die. if it got harder faster, i think it'd be more fun. cool though :)

LizEngland says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:35am

Simple, fun, and addictive. I enjoyed it a lot. Didn't quite 'get' the construct part of the gameplay, but, well, it's hard to argue with the fun of collecting stuff and dodging bombs.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:40am

this game was really alot of fun and the sound effects were cool -- great job!

syawqy says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:32pm

I rarely get a joint,maybe I don't collect enough red gems

NAMKCOR says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 3:05am

I couldn't play for more than 30 seconds, the music was too annoying.

sol_hsa says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 11:04am

Over 5000 points, and lol, I have no idea what I'm doing... =)

sudorossy says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 9:53pm

I had no idea what I was doing :P

Brassawiking says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 7:00pm

Nice flow to it. Needs something of an obstacle or danger though, as it was right now, you could just relax and take it slowly and play on forever.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]