April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

What is Dark?

by Andrew.Wagoner30 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Made a short text adventure by myself while my team was asleep. Use standard text adventure controls like "look" and "go east." Enjoy <3

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1979Coolness10%

Comments

ddlyheadshot says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 12:48pm

More an experience than a game. (Must have taken you AGES! ;) )

Apr 28, 2013 @ 6:06pm

lol. Ya took about 3 hours. More of a joke really than a game I suppose.

Cybearg says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 9:26pm

The terminal thing is cool. I wish there was an actual game here, though. :(

slol7896 says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 10:08pm

Cool and fun ;D

DdlyHeadshot says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:20am

I love the interface but, yes, it would be good if it backed onto an actual game...

Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:53pm

Thanks glad you like the interface, I wish I had had the time to make full game out of it too. However this was done while doing the team jam too.

berareu says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:59am

Well, that was unexpected and minimalistic enough!
The interface and sound effects are good though, I liked that when you quit the game you can hear the "click" from turning off the terminal!

May 4, 2013 @ 5:37am

Can't leave a rating, as I don't have a Windows machine.

headchant says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 9:22pm

5/5 would play again ;)

May 11, 2013 @ 7:20pm

Good-looking, and the central joke is funny enough, but there's not really a game here. And you should really be able to move, even if you meet an untimely death anyway.

Mach60KAS says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 12:33am

That was certainly a very brief experience.

Uhfgood says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 5:14am

That was cute

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]