April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Departing of the Sensory

by Jesse111 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness88%
#36Humor3.77
#196Mood3.38
#271Audio3.17
#525Theme3.57
#530Graphics3.06
#707Innovation2.94
#905Overall2.84
#1015Fun2.45

Comments

sparkleswirl says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:11am

I have to say I found this exceptionally hilarious.

Jesse111 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:15am

Thank you!

svenardo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:23am

I see red! Very funny

lpcustom says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:10am

Dark and bright at the same time!

cwilloughby says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:27am

Okay, this is awesome. I love the story, was waiting to see what the catch was, and went in a circle a few times before landing on it. The ending made me say whoa. Nice work!

Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:27am

Hahaha, I enjoyed that. :)

Jesse111 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:34am

Thank you guys! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

TheFudster says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:19am

Pretty amusing.

amijlee says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:07am

LOL, that didn't go where I expected it to!

JohnBroadley says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:03pm

5* for humour, and I loved the graphic style!

Jesse111 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:11pm

Thank you!

TheMightyComp says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:03pm

I like the concept and the music. I thought the constantly moving art was a little bit hard on the eyes, but overall very good job!

geepit says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:05pm

Pretty cool! Enjoyed the story

Norritt42 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:10pm

Interesting. It's like a game about Obsessive–compulsive disorder. "I just wounder what happens if i do hurt my self...."

shotiris says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:45pm

Very cool!

Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:36am

Pretty hilarious! The ending in particular caught me by surprise.

Paul Sinnett says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:38am

I liked the flicking between the standard landscape and the minimalist one. That would be an interesting avenue to explore further.

ovenchips says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:58pm

Congratulations! This is the first game that's made me laugh out loud. :) My natural instinct was to initially ignore all the nice things and just hurt myself. It seems that was the plan all along. Love it.

Jesse111 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:21am

Thank you all!!

Ofursnati says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:55am

Nice one.

Adbook says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 11:30am

HAHAHAHA ! Minimalistic, indeed :)

foyosoft says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 7:19pm

Loved it. Had me smiling.

Brassawiking says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 6:39pm

This one actually felt disturbing when you started cutting yourself. I liked the concept of minimize the senses, could be explored much more.

mrexcessive says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 6:41pm

Hahaha... Very funny... but not really a game, more of an interactive self-harm experience.

Spiridios says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 8:12pm

Interesting experience. Not sure I can call it a game, since your choices don't really matter, you have to make the pre-canned choices or you just run in circles..... Wait, that sounds like MOST video games. Well done!

TheColorMan says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 10:48pm

Awesomely interesting! I felt frustrated after looking at the nature for so long, because it kept repeating. When it first asked me to stab my ear it caught me off guard.

Sestren says ...
May 21, 2013 @ 12:50am

I didn't want to go through with it at first, but the game made me. I liked how the sound was the first to go.

Xanjos says ...
May 21, 2013 @ 12:50am

Game overall was pretty strange yet somehow humorous in some sort of weird way. I really liked the art style and the music though.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]