April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Uber Tic Tac Toe

by chume - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Users have to have matlab to play the game. Six in a row wins.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness51%
#352Innovation3.39
#680Theme3.41
#1152Overall2.53
#1185Fun2.18
#1309Graphics1.75

Comments

Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:25pm

I don't have matlab but points for using an obscure (to me) dev system.

Psytew says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:33am

This is really, really challenging... When stupid mistakes are made is the only time either side ever gets an advantage, and even then it's usually easy to fix.

Cheshyr says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:52am

I agree with Dark Acre Jack. Points for making a game in Matlab.

Ray_Mickelino says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:52am

Sorry, dude. Don't have matlab. Cool concept though.

Dew says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:54am

WOW!!! Never thought that making a game with matlab was possible but you did it!

Congratulations!

Guardian_Bob says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:11am

No matlab, but wouldn't a better name be connect 6?

texel says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:12am

While it's interesting that you made this in matlab... ...don't expect most of us to even have access to it. Can't review it because of it! O.o

Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:26am

I'll give this an additional point for daring to make it in Matlab. Very innovative concept.

Gremlin says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:30am

I don't have matlab, but kudos for making a game in it. Are there any Matlab development communities you could tell about this game? I'd love for you to find an audience.

OU GDA says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:45am

Well, you sure followed the theme....

Jed Mayberry says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:59am

Sorry, don't want to bother with ssh or bittorrent right now.

Zim the Fox says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:06am

Just going to chime in that it is amazing you made a game in Matlab, but I can't play it.

Good job!

dremelofdeath says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:14am

Minimalism = the smallest possible audience for your game. ;) I'm very impressed you actually built a matlab game for the 48h. 5 stars for theme. :D

Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:17am

Couldn't play the game, but I you score high for theme and humour. (and sympathy points from someone with similar problems)

Tahooey says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:35am

I found the game fun, annoying that I had to get MatLab but fun :)

fullmontis says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:52am

A game in matlab? Crap, I wish my old laptop was still around to try it.

Symmeteer says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 5:46am

Matlab???? Wish I was still in college when I had a student license for it. Looks fun though.

kddekadenz says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 11:12am

Don't know Matlab.

Dmitrix says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 7:29pm

I'm not sure if your game works the same way, but I made something similar to this once. You had to get 5 in a row as opposed to 6.

Kashi says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 6:16pm

Didn't you actually do the opposite of the theme?!
You maximized the actual Tic-Tac-Toe-concept.
Fun to play tho!

Nisshoku says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 12:33pm

Finally, having Matlab installed paid off!

mrexcessive says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 6:42pm

Surely should make a game in snobol4 to get more kudos ?

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]