April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Qat Beats

by CCARNDY - Jam Entry

Team of two. First LD. Hope to improve js timing accuracy in the future.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

DaanVanYperen says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:54am

Can't rate, does nothing in IE/FF, in Chrome cat scrolls to the top of the screen, no controls seem to work.

smilingrob says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:31am

Can't download, zippy share is full of viruses and social engineering hacks, every "download" button I clicked opened up a virus laden stream of spam windows. So I didn't rate. Please upload to something like dropbox or google drive.

frr171 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:43am

I'm getting the same error where the cat simply scrolls to the top of the screen. Since it looks like this was made with Haxe, you should try compiling as a Windows Exe or as a flash file.

zazery says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 11:00pm

Tried in 3 browsers. Chrome is the only one that shows anything and it doesn't work properly.

dapierce says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:43am

Unable to see past the tutorial in Chrome.

wademcgillis says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 4:22pm

Nothing happens in Firefox. In chrome the cat goes to the top and stays there.

May 6, 2013 @ 10:23pm

Nothing happened in Firefox and IE8 (yikes).
Tried with Chrome, came to the tutorial/control explaination, but not any further. :(

meszka says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 4:48pm

It works, but only over HTTP, you need to run a local web server. Tip for linux/mac users: run "python -m SimpleHTTPServer 8000" in the directory and browse http://localhost:8000/QatBeats.html
Next time I recommend hosting it on dropbox using the Public folder, quick and easy :)
Anyway nice idea and cute animations.

May 19, 2013 @ 5:58pm

Same issue as the rest, sorry!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]