April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Minimum

by supersoulstudio - Jam Entry

Developed by John Meister of Super Soul

The game is created in Unity

Most of the art and sound assets are from Unity tutorials: http://unity3d.com/learn/tutorials/downloads

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

Beardbotnik says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:06am

Really fun little game, loved the graphics, animation was smooth, controls were super simple and easy to understand, gameplay has lots of potential, music and lighting helped really set a cool mood. Good job!

Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:15pm

Pefect character and smooth animations! But (sorry) it's boring... =( I also didn't knew unity when I started the ludum dare but I tried to create some challenge. You got a good base to start a great game, now continue!

DaanVanYperen says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:39pm

Short but nicely polished. Nice graphics.

OnlySlightly says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:41am

Very polished looking game. And actually pretty fun. I would love to see more levels

Jarrett says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:30am

Tch, that laser. Good game so far :)

Purplescape says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:11am

A short, simple game. I really enjoyed the style of the art and music. Good work.

Prelucid says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 1:06am

Good - straightforward. I like it.

aaron9000 says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 2:26am

Solid. Game progresses nicely. Nice work making something fun out of the sample project.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]