April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

IIII

by tonbery - Jam Entry

This is a game about some geometric forms trying to survive on a hostile world, full of hostile red vectors.

The minimalist concept was considered in all the aspects of the game, from the visual to the gameplay, including the control schemes, objective and the sound.

The most simple forms, must dodge some other simple forms to dont get themselves killed, for that the player use a simple "click - click drag - click hold" scheme.

Try to get the best score!

Hope you all have some fun in this game and let us know your opnion here or on our facebook page - https://www.facebook.com/KuupuDev

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#52Innovation(Jam)3.75
#62Theme(Jam)3.95
#93Audio(Jam)3.53
#175Fun(Jam)3.15
#184Overall(Jam)3.35
#221Graphics(Jam)3.40
#276Mood(Jam)2.93
#1689Coolness32%

Comments

Kaol says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:43pm

Yooo! <3

theomnis says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:45pm

I dunno if it's just me, but the controls weren't very intuitive. After a while I got used to them, though. Cool game, and great looking too!

DesignerNap says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:58pm

Tricky to pickup, fun to master! :) good work.

tonbery says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:08am

Thanks for the feedback, after this week we are going to make some adjustments on the game ;)

Really THANK YOU! =D

Infin8 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:24am

Controls were quite wonky, especially the swiping action. Other than that great game overall!

FrederickK says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:39am

Very cool and on the spot with the theme! Congrats!

thatwhichis says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:02pm

I sent so many young triangles to their deaths... AND FOR WHAT??! ;_;

Oh, because it was fun. Well, then, uh... carry on.

Ty Taylor says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:18pm

Had a great time! I got really attached to the rounder polygons I was able to make :P

tonbery says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:24pm

ye! how many rounded they are, more points they make over time! it's a good thing to be attached by they! ;)

davidpeter says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:49pm

Solid game. I enjoyed it but couldn't really figure out how to get more people. I think I had to click it again? But wasn't sure - I wish you could just touch them and bam. Fun and actually minimalist.

gameXcore says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:55pm

Really smart, I had difficulty with the swipe though which left me feeling a little sad when a swipe accident killed all my round guys!

rogueNoodle says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:49am

Loved the music! I had a hard time with the controls, though - particularly the click and drag. Most times it didn't register, other times it would send them flying way to fast. Love the idea though, and you nailed the theme. Good job!

Super Hamster says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 4:15am

Interesting concept. Could be a bit more challenging though. Good job though! :D

Sylvain.p says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 4:16am

Nice graphics, atmosphere and well polish but maybe too slow.

Bernhard says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 6:49am

Fun game, checked this out because of its 10s movie thingy :-)
Played until 165673 but due to lack of any challenge stopped. Increasing speed or something would have been nice. Looks pretty cool nevertheless.

Nick Cash says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 6:26pm

Controls didn't make much sense at first, but with a little practice I got the hang of it. Cool concept with good art. As always, nice to play an entry with music and sound effects. Well done! :)

michail says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 12:28am

Good game! Nice to see my team evolving :)

Dietrich Epp says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 8:16am

It seemed to recognize a drag when I didn't drag. Nice game, wish it had a little more variation.

EggDestroyer says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 1:00pm

I couldn't master the controls at all, I had no clue how to dash, sometimes an unwanted dash was triggered. Also, I didn't feel very challenged during my game, you may want to improve the pacing (faster action to fit the music, faster mob - the dash would still be meaningful IMO) and the difficulty. Also, is there any difference between shapes ? I thought it was some sort of "shield", but no...

But overall a nice concept and good atmosphere, congrats for your good work :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]