April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

World of Glitch

by RayZ - Jam Entry

World got glitched. Glitches everywhere. Lags a lot. Glitches made it unbeatable. No skybox. Physics everywhere. No win or game over. Pretty much pointless game lol :P
CONTROLS: Move - A and D
For Windows you need XNA Redistributable
For Mac you need Mono runtime
For Linux you need Mono runtime, libSDL-mixer and some other libraries

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1979Coolness10%

Comments

kewry says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:41pm

So much glitching!

Destroyer40k says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:58pm

It looks great and the graphics are nice and glitchy, but it kinda undermines the game for the player to be able to beat it by just holding one button down(D). Otherwise the gameplay feels confusing in a good way, but it's too short.

RayZ says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:57pm

Thanks for the feedback!

Kashi says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:11pm

I ... actually liked the camera movement a lot which is a big part of your game!

RayZ says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:39pm

I had headaches because of it :D

RayZ says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:40pm

BTW Linux and Mac OSX version is up!

Van Merwan says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:20pm

Boooing! Booing! I'm an extraterrestrial from the planet XDE56 and I enjoyed your game.
Boooing !

RayZ says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:58pm

Thanks!

doos says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 10:37am

Bit confusing what I was supposed to do and what key did what. That delay is likely too many collisions between objects in the scene. Remove some of those boxes or replace them with circles to speed it up.

juaxix says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 10:40am

I love the idea of being inside the chaos, the test level is a bit slow, because of the 3d physics I guess...
Make more levels please ;)

RayZ says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 8:05pm

Planning on expanding the game after LD

MinionStudios says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 3:48pm

Fun to mess with the physics in this! The rolling mechanic is wild!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]