April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Three in One?

by ndssia - 48 Hour Compo Entry

[Update]: Added instructions to the third game (Dream City) - if this is an unacceptable update, please inform me so i can remove it.

--

Made in HaxeFlixel, using FlashDevelop.

Focused on the theme as much as I could; no sound unfortunately.

Works in IE and Chrome, may have issues in Firefox (maybe I have an outdated version of Flash Player for Firefox?)

Thanks for reading, and Good luck!

Shoutouts to:
Chobrah and his puzzle game, "Lemmings 3D" - http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-26/?action=preview&uid=22474
Brian Corr and his murder mystery, "A Couple of Questions" - http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-26/?action=preview&uid=15518

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#36Humor3.77
#713Mood2.73
#752Theme3.34
#824Innovation2.78
#826Fun2.69
#873Overall2.88
#1040Graphics2.38

Comments

Brian Corr says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:04am

Haha awesome. Good shiz man.

manabreak says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:14am

I'm not sure if this is "so bad it's good", or if I really liked it. :D

Gustera says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:14am

omfg O_o!

FredericRP says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:17am

The quest was fun, the pellet man too !
The third one, hem, I did not understand how to do a thing 0_o

rujo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:18am

humor 5 stars ;)

ndssia says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:20am

Thanks for the comments guys!

@FredericRP - I was a bit afraid of that, I'll add in some instructions when I get home. Thanks for letting me know!

EggDestroyer says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:13am

Lotsa fun. The pellet man really cracked me up :'D
I understood how works the 3rd game, the idea is fun but I found it a bit more tedious (and why do you suddenly have to actually think ? :p)

But I love the way you used the theme. Kudos :D

omaromeir says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:06pm

Lol!!! Pretty funny game, I enjoyed the second and third most. The first was a bit confusing.

Casino Jack says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:52pm

Three games in 48 hours? Impressive!

reheated says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:40pm

I like all 3 games, but Pellet Man is a tour de force.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:52am

Too short! I want moooooooreee! O___O

tcstyle says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:41am

That's an humorous one. I had to smile alot. Nice parody on 3 classics. I liked the third one the most. That doesn't have to hide behind the new SC, mechanics-wise ;).

uncade says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:20pm

Awesome idea to demake classic games! I wanna see more!

alts says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:28am

Beneath the humor, Dream City is a legitimate stripped down interpretation of SimCity. Well done.

Jesse111 says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 9:26am

1 star for audio, 5 stars for everything else! Hilarious, awesome game! Great job!

marnaouf says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 10:30am

Interesting games.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]