April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

simple

by emmelineprufrock - Jam Entry

card game about simple pleasures and small annoyances. Meant to be played with an even number of people: 2, 4, 6.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness52%
#32Innovation(Jam)3.90
#72Theme(Jam)3.90
#162Humor(Jam)2.63
#256Mood(Jam)3.00
#266Overall(Jam)3.15
#347Fun(Jam)2.71
#426Graphics(Jam)2.63

Comments

Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:07pm

You actually made a card-game.

Impressive! And it comes on a print-sheet. Looks solid.

ataxkt says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:23pm

Hot damn! Love me a card game, glad someone went there. If I wasn't sitting here alone warming myself on the CRT glow I'd be on this like a flash. I'll get some buddies and play it when I get a chance!

Masadow says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:44pm

OMG ! 5 for Innovation and Theme :O Can't really rate the rest though

OnlySlightly says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:34am

I love the flavor text on each card. Awesome to see a card game on here

cwilloughby says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:48am

Nice! Very innovative and unique!

dick_claus says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:58am

Perfect idea

MaxSzlagor says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:09am

Interesting idea. I would like to read the instructions right side up before printing + cutting out though :).

qdowngames says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:43am

Sweet! Definitely innovative and looks intriguing.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:30am

I too made a card game. I'll be sure to check this one out with other people soon.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:38am

By the way, I <3 the "Kisses from a kitten" card. This game really fits the minimal theme very well.

ilovepixel says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:08am

It's so great that you made a card game. I need to get myself a printer!

Fritzendugan says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:59am

The instructions are pretty poor and I have literally no idea how to play the game (yes, I know it's a card game that you have to print out, I mean that the instructions in the pdf aren't very descriptive). Maybe I'm missing a page? I can only see one page of instructions.

Jarrett says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:32am

Brilliant idea. Love the typewriter aesthetic. Kickstarter? :)

MrHalfman says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:27pm

wow, a card game on paper : really nice ideas. Fits perfectly with the theme and innovative.

Tsuki_Usagi says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 4:00am

thinking the same as @Fritzendugan....

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]