April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Potate For Your Life!

by ps3master72 - Jam Entry

The goal of this game is to avoid and shoot enemies while collecting coins to get the highest score!

To download Click "Windows", This will take you to my game on gamejolt.com and then click the "Download Game" button on Game Jolt.

You can click Web or Windows, and then click the "Quick Play" Button on the Game Jolt website to play using your browser!

Click "Source" to download my source code on SpeedyShare.com

I hope you enjoy my simple, minimalistic game, this is my first Ludum Dare entry

Even though i made this in under 48 hours, i put it under "Jam Entry" because i used CC licenced music.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness58%
#274Humor(Jam)2.13
#332Audio(Jam)2.69
#461Theme(Jam)2.65
#512Mood(Jam)1.80
#554Fun(Jam)1.68
#554Graphics(Jam)1.37
#557Innovation(Jam)1.33
#559Overall(Jam)1.77

Comments

avidgamerNino says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:57pm

I dont like having to go to gamejolt for both options but on to gameplay... Oh wait I could download it or play it on gamejolt because gamjolt crashes

Foxtacy says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:12am

Same here =/

N427 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:45am

An okay game. Good gameplay but a bit repetitive, I wish there was more content. Great music though!

tacograveyard says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:01am

I was unable to play as well.

AnTiCamPr says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:50pm

Great audio, repetitive gameplay, seems to have no difficulty changes so it just goes on forever. With some tweeks it could be an ok game.

bowlercaptain says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:34am

I found the audio a tad grating, and there needed to be more content, but what you had ran quite smoothly! A hitpoints indicator would have been nice to have, though.

hamster_mk_4 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:35am

Game play got stale quickly but give you props for working a potato into the game.

fullmontis says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:44am

Well, that's very simple and becomes repetitive quickly.

kddekadenz says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 4:34pm

Can not be emulated properly under Linux using Wine 1.2.3.

SuperDisk says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 2:55am

Music was ok, but as the others said, gameplay was a bit repetitive.

Benjamin says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 5:50am

The enemy bounding box is a bit too big. I also had a bug if I try to click on restart after death and it seems that the aiming work only if I aim top or down. Othewise there's a difference of several degrees which make the shooting difficult.

Tainted_Code says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 6:19pm

Funny game! Sounds are cool :P

EatenAlive3 says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 8:47pm

I was expecting the difficulty to increase as I played the game. Unfortunately by a score of 100,000 it was the same :P try increasing difficulty over time next LD.

cadin says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 12:28am

So, the "Web" version is still only available for Windows?

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]