April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Color Treason

by dcarogame - Jam Entry

Hi =D

Let me introduce you COLOR TREASON!
You’re a red cube and you have to go through the world breaking the cubes.
You can break the color cubes, but you have to follow the order indicated in the series list,
the list is on the top of the screen and it shows which color is next.

You can play it from a browser.
Greetings form Colombia =D

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#105Fun(Jam)3.38
#125Humor(Jam)2.84
#128Innovation(Jam)3.42
#151Graphics(Jam)3.69
#161Overall(Jam)3.42
#169Mood(Jam)3.29
#293Audio(Jam)2.85
#380Theme(Jam)2.96
#1659Coolness33%

Comments

lotusgame says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:07am

There are some cases in which you can't win. It takes me a while to understand how to win. The concept has a very good potential ! I enjoy it :) Congrats !

Beardbotnik says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:09am

It's a pretty cool game, lots of fun, some of the sound fx are a little jarring but I liked the game a lot, only problem is that sometimes you can be blocked on on all 3 sides with the wrong colors at the start, but it's not the biggest deal in the world.

metalcan says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:24am

Love the big tooth monster that tries to eat you. The graphics are pretty. I found the game very easy, and eventually win condition wouldn't trigger, even though I'd gotten to the end of the level. I just kept going into the darkness. The sound is a bit harsh, but it's much better than no sound at all. Awesome idea that has lots of potential.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:19pm

:D

quill18 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:41pm

I love your visual style.

Wulo says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:52pm

I started the game without reading instructions and was like "I immediately regret this decision". Then after relunching game (cuz Esc doesnt work), i read the instuctions and still didn't know whats going on :P. Then i read the post on ludum dare, i finally understood what is happening.

I didnt knew which obiect i am at the beginning, thought that i can control this big bunny something :P that would be cool

Dabuuker says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:01pm

Took me a few tries in the beginning to understand what I have to do. But then it was really fun, solid gameplay and great effects.

joe40001 says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 2:52am

Little buggy, otherwise quite solid/good.

Norgg says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 11:21am

My colourblindness makes it really hard to tell between the green and yellow blocks here, so the easiest way for me to play this game is just find a path through the plain blocks if I can.

bvanschooten says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 7:10pm

Fun game! Graphics are great. I do lose track of the player cube sometimes, wbich slows down the game a little more than necessary. Also the movement seems a little laggy, again slowing down a little what I think is should be a really fast-paced game. Some block break sounds are heard in the left and right speaker only, which is unpleasant if you are using headphones. Better to balance them a little more to the center. But these are minor gripes

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 4:23am

good potential -- liitle hurtfull to die when you hit the wall -- nice job

Xanjos says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 10:55pm

Pretty interesting concept although the game was pretty short and the pace was quite slow especially when you get to the first level with 4 colours (which unfortunately was also the last level).

Purplescape says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 11:47pm

Awesome chomping monster thing, and the effects are fun. I like the idea of using color patterns to progress. It could be expanded on I think with more challenges. Good game!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]