April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Zombiex Busters

by DARKCORTEX - Jam Entry

Credits:
Dark Cortex
felipe chaves
andres rivera
sebastian lopez
jhoan mejia
juan zapata
christian muñoz
ivan zapata

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness55%
#226Humor(Jam)2.32
#290Audio(Jam)2.86
#424Graphics(Jam)2.65
#434Fun(Jam)2.40
#465Mood(Jam)2.29
#489Innovation(Jam)2.13
#491Overall(Jam)2.50
#527Theme(Jam)2.30

Comments

DARKCORTEX says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:11am

:)

Xatulu says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:54pm

Interesting game!

Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:57pm

The music is kind of nice, but it is kind of boring, the animations through is pretty nice ;)

Pinkerator says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:02pm

Victory screen killed me :) There's a lot of sharp edges inside, but as 2-days game looks nice!

wolfadex says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:34pm

The paladins don't seem to go after any enemies, not sure if that was intended but it felt wrong.

Aron says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:39pm

Your game killed my pc somehow ... at least I had to reboot after exiting it ;).
A mage went straight back to my castle and pushed it from the map (it's a bug i guess?). You also should hint, that there is a minimum resolution you should chose, else the game doesn't fit into the window.

Nevertheless the idea is quite nice and simple.

jd941505 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:52pm

I taste it: D

Ofursnati says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:39pm

:D it is a bit easy but really fun.

jwolf says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:51pm

The graphics were decent, although I ran into some issues with seeing the controls at various window sizes.

Kom says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 4:54pm

Pretty simple, decent graphics and music. As others have mentioned, the UI doesn't fit properly at a size outside of the default, and not having any way of quitting provided means I have to force it to close with Alt-F4 in fullscreen.

HelkeGames says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 8:46am

Interesting game, love the concept , well done!

FrederickK says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 4:49am

pretty simple, but good game, congrats.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]