April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Stickman Adventure

by miro662 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

YOU HAVE TO INSTALL VC REDIST IN ORDER TO PLAY THIS GAME! (you can download it from http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=30679)
It's my 1st Ludum Dare :)
The entry is simple platform game. It's a bit buggy beacuse I wrote so awful code that I couldn't fix them.
I'm rewriting this game outside competition (fixing bugs & adding more options) I think I'll release beta version of rewriten game on 5th May at 20:00 CET.
Linux port soon!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#840Graphics2.67
#1268Fun1.94
#1273Theme2.50
#1301Innovation1.82
#1313Overall2.11
#1720Coolness30%

Comments

Cybearg says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:22am

Even though I have a later version of the SDK, I get an error of "MSVCR110.dll is missing from your computer."

Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:33am

Same here.

HunLyxxod says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:50am

The collision are buggy, the player is too slow, some jumps are too hard, but it's a good start. I would like to see an improved version.

@Cybearg: You need to install the VS 2012 redistributable: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=30679.

T800 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:15pm

Very nice game, like the black and white very much!

miro662 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:47am

thanks for the feedback, i'll make a new improved version soon with Box2D-based physics :)
@Cybearg, @SuperlevelSebastian - you have to install VS 2012 redist (it's included in game package) or download it from HunLyxxod's link in order to play this game.

MRvanderPants says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 11:55am

I like the look of the game, too bad there was a dll file missing

imagnity says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:35pm

Cannot get it to run. :( Really wanted to play it as the slate gfx looks so promising.

Neonlare says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:22am

Collisions are a bit glitchy, and the player needs some boosts to their movement speed. Good entry for a 1st Ludum Dare, keep up the good work! :D

May 2, 2013 @ 10:25am

I liked the very small size of all the elements, which made the levels look more interesting. At the same time the game looks quite unpolished, the jumps are very hard, the player is extremely slow and the collisions are buggy :(

EdoMiyamoto says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 11:06am

That's some fine pixel !

scheurneus says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 11:47am

There is 2010 included (at least it asks me to repair or remove vc redist 2010)?

May 3, 2013 @ 3:23am

Just an FYI. You would get FAR more people to play your game if you hosted it on a service that could be freely used (without having to register) Few people will take the effort to create a throw-away account on some third-party site just to be able to download your game.

Mediafire and Dropbox are the most popular choices on here, I've seen some hosted on Gamejolt as well. There are many choices that make it easier for people to play and rate your game.

You may want to look into some other hosting options before voting ends.

miro662 says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 9:00am

thanks for info BlennosoftGames, when I uploaded it I haven't to register on this site to download it, i'll upload it on Dropbox soon

gmaker says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 8:21am

very good! i loved graphics

kibertoad says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 4:12am

Ran into quite a few bugs at the beginning. Would get stuck after climbing up ladders and such, then got stuck falling towards the door on the white wall. Looks good though. I liked the graphics.

imagnity says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 9:43pm

You really started a very nice game. There are lot of bugs and still I played hoping to see the end but the player gets stuck and I have to close and restart every time. But you really started a good game. Please finish it. I like it.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]