April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Ballisto

by nemec - Jam Entry

Contorls:
left and right arrow.
warning! ball can't jump!

P.S If you have a problem with game then update your browser and clean cache maybe it resolve your problem.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness78%
#319Audio(Jam)2.73
#337Overall(Jam)2.95
#340Graphics(Jam)2.95
#344Mood(Jam)2.71
#366Theme(Jam)3.02
#368Fun(Jam)2.66
#371Humor(Jam)1.72
#468Innovation(Jam)2.27

Comments

Tyro says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:46pm

I don't see a download link. Would love to play once one is posted, thanks!

nemec says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:14pm

Link added, now all good!

lasergans says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:08am

Love the art, the music and the gameplay :) Fits perfect the theme. The levels are interesting and nice :)

Zener says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:15am

I had fun, I like the art and the design/playbality. I miss a jump button :)

Saturnyn says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:15am

Some assets couldn't load: "NetworkError: 503 Service Unavailable - http://nviogames.hol.es/images/slazer-sheet0.png". You might want to check your server, or maybe it's a problem on my side.

mostley says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:18am

didn't work the first few tries, I guess it's a problem with asset preloading. nice idea though.

Wan & Almudys says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:19am

Nice graphics!

Overall the game works fine, I only got a small glitch on lvl 4 (got stuck because I went too far on the right of the bottom-right button). Also, the location of the level end could be made more explicit I think. Otherwise I had fun playing this entry!

reverso13 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:21am

Nice game! The first time I played, the second level didnt load, I had to refresh the website

nemec says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:34am

Zener, ball can't jump.
Wan & Almudys, maybe you can sent me a screenshot? my e-mail:nemec1355@gmail.com

Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:33pm

My ball got chopped by the lasers many times :) I found myself looking for the jump button all the time.
Well done!

Andrei Barsan says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:38pm

No matter how much I tried, I couldn't jump, haha. Great game, nevertheless. A bit too slow for my taste, but still really polished and enjoyable. I would also enjoy being able to press any key to restart a level, without having to reach for the mouse. :D

Qaterknan says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:40pm

jump would be nice. also the music is awfully looped. actually, it was little fun and a little too slow. But nice after all.

shines says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:42pm

Really nicely done, not enough levels! =)

I would speed up the speed of those platforms, waiting for them is a little agonizing.

thatwhichis says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:43pm

I love that font. And I don't mean that in a, like, I don't have anything else to compliment kind of way, I mean that I. LOVE. that font.

Gameplay is intuitive and relaxing (relaxing, thanks in part, to the music).

I would play more levels. Great work!

quill18 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:45pm

The no-jump mechanic is beautifully minimalist. The game offers interesting zen-like puzzles.

Excellent entry!

rxi says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:47pm

I encountered an interesting glitch after the first two levels, but didn't realize it was a glitch: Everything but the entities in the level disappeared (no background and no level itself), I assumed this was a play on minimalism and cheerfully went along with it until I got stuck on the fourth level. I went back to the comments to check if anyone else struggled on it and then realized it might have actually been unintended. After refreshing the page I could see the levels again. Interesting that a bug would add some extra hidden depth to the game..

I liked the sound and music, very relaxing and fitting with the rest of the game.

SmilingCat says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:52pm

Nice graphics and sound, well done.

naufr4g0 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:03pm

Really good game. I Love art and music. Maybe the puzzles could have been a bit more difficult in the end. Anyway a very nice work!

Yacodo says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:27pm

Pretty good, but some bugs (collisions, "physics".).
Collision : at the level with the three moving platform (first laser) I'm stuck on a side of the third and have to wait a moment for the second to come back before I can finally move on the third.
Physics : can't get out of some moving platform "slot" (sorry not the right word, but think you know what I mean)

Xaychru04 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:59am

I like this game! The graphics are cool, but the ball and the platforms are too slow...

nixeldev says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:20am

I liked it, especially the unseen forces stuff, the reset on die does seem to take a while though.

loxo says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:53am

Interesting game. Fun to play, when it works properly. I tried it in up to date versions of Firefox and Chrome and had in both browsers problems, particularly with missing background and level elements. Reload seemed to help some times.

juaxix says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:56am

Are you sharing the Construct 2 project? I would like to see how are you checking the collisions, sometimes it collides when it shouldnt, but it is a good game, i have completed all the levels :)
Ah, when the ball is broken you have to remove user controls, there

nemec says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 11:10am

juaxix,unfortunately we can not do that, but we'll fix eventually

gre says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 11:12am

That's a nice platform game.

It need some polish like the physics doesn't feel naturally (maybe it need some inertia, relying on lib like box2d could be a good idea) and also found some bugs:
* you can get caught by the edges of the platform: http://i.imgur.com/lDLc4pL.png
* some issues to load some resource so the game can't display some graphics

Robrock55 says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 12:30pm

Good levels, maybe the isn't enough levels. good graphism, good gameplay, it's a good game.

Jellycakes says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 1:43pm

Sweet. I really liked the relaxing music. Went well with the puzzle solving. The mechanics were simple to pick up without any explanation either. Good job!

nimblegorilla says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 2:32am

The graphics have a really neat style. So refreshing to see something that isn't pixel art!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]