April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Old Man Looks For Flower Seeds In His Pocket - Plants a Flower - Then Leaves

by hejfax - Jam Entry

Controls: Arrow keys to move, there is also a button to plant a flower, but I forgot which one.

Disclaimer: I did make it in the 48 hours, but had troubles with the internet connection. Whining aside, here is my entry.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

magnpeas says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:16pm

A little confusing not knowing which key to use to plant the flower. Definitely minimalist though

kyru says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:56pm

Fits the theme fantastically. I liked it for what it was.

Jorjon says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 7:54am

Wow pretty amazing short thing. You should definitely make more stuff.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 4:21am

file is invalid?!?

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 4:22am

nm -- it works -- my mistake

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 4:22am

i felt like i was play et on the atari 2600 -- nice effort.

Gremlin says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 6:17am

Huh. Does exactly what it says on the tin.

Kind of meditative.

nuprahtor says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 3:37pm

This game is really has minimalist gameplay and this is cool. Graphics, sound and mood is great and fits the theme

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]