April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

CatLife

by Leoche - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You are a cat who survives to the city, arrows to move, space to jump, stay alive as long as you can. Hope you enjoy pixels
Sorry no music, no skills..

CAT/PIXELART/NOMUSIC/INFINITE RANDOM WORLD

Made in ~ 30 hours

Meow

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#25Graphics4.28
#303Humor2.65
#423Fun3.13
#491Overall3.23
#559Theme3.53
#611Mood2.81
#996Innovation2.49
#1047Audio1.47
#1535Coolness40%

Comments

deige101 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:56am

love the art

8BitPimp says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:12pm

I like this simple little game with very cute graphics.
However on first run we found a game breaking bug. Holding left prevented us from dying and helped us achieve a ridiculously high score. There is a nice style here though.

aquilicoco says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:45pm

A simple idea, but brilliantly executed.
I love your pixels style!

Leoche says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:31pm

Thanks everyone!
@8BitPimp It still buggy yup, i didn't had time. I got the inspiration saturday night only :/.

Merkoth says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:53pm

Love the art but a little too minimalistic as a game. Nice work though!

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:54pm

Very good art stuff

Arkazon says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:54pm

Love the animations

Fervir says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:55pm

Awesome job on the animations of the cat.
Even though there's so few pixels, it definitely looks and acts very cat like.
I like how you can play the game moving left as well as right.

CTATZ says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:55pm

Great style but holding space down made me invincible :)

Haddy22 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:40pm

Pretty fun little game- loved the pixel work- minimalist style

Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:28pm

I love cats so I may be biased, but this is great. Cute artstyle, and cute concept!

_Rilem says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:56pm

Digging the artstyle, very simple and effective.

psychomonster says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:32pm

Miauuu! Weil der Leoche einfach geil ist ;)

sharbelfs says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 2:27am

Damn the art is very good!!!

cwilloughby says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 8:42am

Very cool. Love the art and minimalist nature. Wish there was more to the game. Here because of the 10s video. Great work, keep it going.

MinionStudios says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 8:03pm

Amazing use of pixels. and a really fun game!

May 5, 2013 @ 5:53am

graphics are very nice

MrBlade says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 3:22pm

Good game. Holding down space makes you unable to die. :P Still kind of buggy. Good job! :D

Kilian says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 5:11pm

Love the high scaled pixel art :)

shard123 says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 10:21pm

The art was great and cute and the game play was simple but fun!

atraxgames says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 9:17pm

I always desired to be a cat :3

Leoche says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 11:31pm

Like everyone, i think

euwaku says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 5:06am

This game is so CUTE. I love when the cat sit down... even though most of the time it's not for long. Gosh streets are so crowded and dangerous in this city!
Maybe the collisions are a bit too exaggerated, I died multiple times still being far from the enemy.

lotusgame says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 8:48am

Very nice game :) The concept and graphics are so cute, i would like to see more content (more action, adventures, music, sounds...) ^^

Beldarak says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 3:07pm

Love the art and the game is pretty fun.

Dietrich Epp says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 7:05pm

That is one athletic cat. Would also work well for LD22. Sounds would add a lot. I like how straightworward the game is. First few times I played I didn't know you could jump.

Elrobo says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 6:52pm

I really like the animation in this. And the Onett style houses.

Sylvain.p says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 1:17am

hahaha. Too activ for a cat, it is not realistic :-)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]