April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Minimalizer

by FredrikAkerblom - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Wander around a cuby 3D environment equipped with a shrink ray. Solve puzzles on the nine available stages. Press 'P' for settings and stage selection. Created with Unity3D Free, MSPaint and Freesounds.org. (Also something about potatoes.)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

torcado194 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:27am

Cool concept!

kryger says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:27pm

Excellent idea and cleanly minimalistic excecution. Reminds me of Portal.

rab236 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:40pm

Great concept and fun gameplay.

ella guro says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:18am

neat little unity puzzle game. i like how the blocks stick to the walls. i don't like that you recycled the same puzzles and put a instadeath pit under them.

Travis Irby says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:10pm

Really like the concept! And the game looks good and controls well. nice job!

quantumryan says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:22pm

Great concept for a FPS puzzler with the theme! Well done. Jumping feels off a bit.

sudorossy says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 8:00pm

Pretty fun! Although I had trouble timing my jumps, but that's the case in all 3D platformers. I see some inspiration from antichamber

Prelucid says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 2:22am

Awesome. Loved it.

juaxix says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 11:34am

A cubic Portal :)

Love almost everything done here ;)

PsenFilip says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 12:43pm

Pretty interesting take on Portal-esque game.
The thing I would most consider changing is the jump. It doesn't good and it takes several tries to jump over certain platforms.
Cool idea!

MinionStudios says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 3:55am

Really nice work on this one! Plays great and is fun as all hell.

Sylvain.p says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 8:11pm

cool puzzle game and nice graphics, but I don't understand the link with the subject.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]