April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Angry Ball

by veskimo - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Type the word and press enter when player on action block.


//TODO:improve physics
//TODO:improve graphics
//TODO:after death smooth rewind to check point

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

YSelf Tool says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:13am

Good idea, but a random order / randomly selected words from your dictionary would be much better. This way it becomes very boring.
I have no problem with writing the words, but it's much to hard to press Enter at the right moment and for enough time.

wonderwhy-er says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:01am

Checked, there seems to be a bug, when you die words rest to wrong ones, so sometimes you end up with big word where it was a small gap...
Or was it on purpose?

DdlyHeadshot says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:58am

Game won't run - I double-click on the icon and LITERALLY NOTHING HAPPENS!

Eternal_Rest says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 3:18am

Page not found for me.

veskimo says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 6:57am

How? Everything is working. =(

May 3, 2013 @ 10:48am

Download link doesn't work here as well, the site doesn't respond. Maybe you should upload it somewhere else.

manax says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 3:25am

Buggy. Resetting to checkpoint doesn't always go back to the correct word, or even always the same checkpoint.

Got stuck near beginning, "virtue" and "honour". Not enough time when spawning at checkpoint...

Good idea, but kinda frustrating to play at this point. (Sorry.)

TrahDivad says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 9:45pm

OS X and Windows links are broken for me

dick_claus says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 6:12am

Nice gameplay idea.

May 19, 2013 @ 9:06am

I like it! ^^

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]