April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

P

by beshr - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Guide a pixel through a maze. Made with Love2d.

Download Love2d from here to play the game: https://love2d.org/

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#512Audio2.77
#538Fun3.00
#553Overall3.17
#638Graphics2.93
#679Humor2.06
#696Mood2.74
#702Theme3.39
#941Innovation2.59
#1236Coolness49%

Comments

alts says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:29am

Nice work. Good to see a fellow Love user. I was a bit surprised when I beat the third level and found myself back at the third level. I think that a win screen at that point would probably be preferable to potential confusion. The level design (paired with fast respawn) worked well in communicating how the game functions.

CogentInvalid says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:31am

The graphics were simple, but the way the player and the background reacted to things made it look very polished. The controls were smooth and the health gives you a margin for error without making it too easy.

B says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:38am

@alts: thanks :) This is my second love2d game and I absolutely love it (the only thing i would want is a way to port it to iOS). I only had a couple of hours to work on it so only 3 levels. You're totally right about having a win screen, but I thought I'll have some more time to add extra levels but ended up submitting it without a fix :)

Ditto says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:54am

The gravity actually added more difficulty than I imagined. Good fun!

erdos says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:14am

I really like this, longest amount of time I've spent playing any of the entries! Level 3 was really hard tho so I went in and modified the source so I had more health. All the elements of this games complement each other nicely. You should develop this, make it into a phone game and sell it

rwos says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:14am

Great audio, great visuals, great gameplay idea - great work! A simple game, but surprisingly fun to play.

San says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:16am

I like it, the idea is really original, the music is maybe a bit repetitive but the overall is good!

kannas says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:34am

Beautifull game! though i hoped for more levels, I like the simple style on the graphics, and the gameplay :D

B says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:58am

Thanks Kannas! I'm glad you enjoyed it :) I wanted to add more levels but I only spent a couple of hours building this. Will definitely add more levels after judging ends.

Ysty says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:14pm

Great. Works really well and is a solid interpretation of the theme.

Ragzouken says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:21pm

You got the minimalist look perfect and the game feel is great! The difficulty really ramps up :P

ananasblau says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:52pm

that's a game for me. I always do run into walls, corners, and doors but never the colours around me did change like in your game. Well done.

highfive for LÖVE and autotrack :D

May 3, 2013 @ 5:37pm

Awesome. The subtle gravity and loose controls create just the right amount of tension! Love it!!

May 5, 2013 @ 1:12am

One of my favorites, so far :D

ddionisio says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 7:32am

Pretty cool, love the whole no-touchey game mechanic with gravity added to the mix. I thought I'd go through this in a breeze...until level 3...that level is brutal!

GranaDa says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 7:30pm

Really fun game. Missed a "win" screen. Nice entry!

Spiridios says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 4:36am

Reminds me of some of the old lunar-lander type games, only you don't have to manage your fuel.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]