April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

PixelAdventure

by miklyha55 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is my first expirense in programming. I am an artist 2d.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#227Audio3.25
#663Graphics2.90
#680Theme3.41
#747Fun2.77
#875Humor1.82
#905Overall2.84
#913Mood2.52
#1209Innovation2.10
#1316Coolness47%

Comments

Gas says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:51am

Nice game. ill vote on yours when voting starts :D. vote on mine? Thanks.

miklyha55 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:02am

Yes.Thanks.

Nsmurf says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:11am

Good, athough it's too hard!

miklyha55 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:01am

My record is 15 ))

tonic says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:28pm

It has weird nice feeling to it, and it was also mostly self-explanatory. :)

Krise20 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:32pm

Pretty sweet game, I like the music. but sometimes it can be really hard too fast.

Fervir says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:35pm

Shooting isn't really necessary for this game cause the enemies don't really do that much damage to pose a threat.
I beat it without knowing that I could shoot.
Collected 63 bacteria.
A goal that would make sense is to collect the minimum amount of bacteria as quickly as possible.
I really liked your music

DustyStylus says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:37pm

I liked the music and was sad when it stopped. :(

Would like to be able to hold spacebar for autofire. Nice little shooter!

ryebread761 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:21pm

You didn't create all your assets in 48 hours. The one arrow keys image had a watermark. Unless this is your water mark (why?), it looks like you just searched for an arrow keys image and grabbed it.

Nakato says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:23pm

78 for me ;)
Music are very strange, some time active, sometime not ...
Anyway, Good simple game !
The color changing burn a litle eyes, but it's ok ;)

domrein says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:29pm

Fun little shooter. Good job. Looks like there's a bug with some of the bacteria on the right side of the screen that you can't shoot.

Gas says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:38pm

-Gas btw sweet game :D

miklyha55 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:30am

DustyStylus: You can lisen this music in control screen )

miklyha55 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:33am

ryebread761: I broke the rules. Sorry.

sparkleswirl says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:19pm

Great first programming project! It's definitely fun and more challenigng than expected!

MinionStudios says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 4:48pm

Fun, but really challenging! The art is nice!

CrazyGage says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 7:01pm

Cute game. I liked it. It is pretty fun, though a bit easy once you get a bit of a reserve and completely ignore the enemies. It is unfortunate the music doesn't loop though.

ChuiGum says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 12:37am

Great Game!!! Nice

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]