April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Save Bug

by Badger - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#381Graphics3.29
#422Audio2.93
#434Humor2.41
#643Fun2.89
#984Mood2.43
#1069Overall2.66
#1115Innovation2.25
#1236Coolness49%
#1350Theme1.89

Comments

miklyha55 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:12am

Fun game. Kids love it )

tonic says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:33pm

Quite challenging, I think. Polish it some more and it's a nice game.

thatwhichis says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:34pm

That is the most wonderful sound a monster I control could make.

Masadow says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:38pm

Ahah ! Funny to eat everybody ! And some reflexion needed to manage his life, good work !

Super Hamster says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 2:32am

This game was actually really fun and the graphics were really nice. It would be nice if there was an endless mode. :D

May 5, 2013 @ 9:10pm

Ha, this is fun :)

Don't forget to upload the source, so it counts in the competition :P

GameNacho says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 7:39pm

I kind of felt like Godzilla in bug form, good job!

donan says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 8:43pm

Idea its nice and its addictive, but need more polish :/ Couldnt finish the game cause one soldier was flying

avidgamerNino says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 6:46pm

Awesome, I love wreaking havoc, Two of the enemies ended up in the trees(in the air) so I couldnt kill them.

Kitch says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 3:23am

Heh.. one of those stress releaver games. good therapy.

May 15, 2013 @ 7:37pm

Hey, nice but a bit easy... And you made all the models, sounds and the music in 48 hours ?!? Great work, looks and sounds cool !!!

AndyBumpkin says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 8:44pm

WINN!
Okay that was good fun, if a little short. Bit more explanation would have helped. I found that constant clicking made movement easier for example and didn't realise until half way through that eating people increased my health.
Otherwise enjoyed it. Music and art very good :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]