April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Ludum Dark

by Zampi - 48 Hour Compo Entry

It will say everything about cooperation and team working.

This game about dark room, mirrors. You and your friends are mirrors and you need to find the gate in dark room. For solving more levels you need more mirrors. You can play with friends or with some people who online now.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#63Innovation3.95
#102Graphics3.91
#342Mood3.16
#479Overall3.24
#717Audio2.43
#737Theme3.35
#952Fun2.55
#1535Coolness40%

Comments

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:19am

Excellent !

Bethoux says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:20am

Nice job Dude really entertaining :)

nurabsal says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:09am

afk mirrors seems to be an issue. this looks hilarious though.

LemonTree says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:20am

Nice!

JonRB says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:53am

My immediate thought of the game was 'wow, I like the graphics'. I find the audio quite annoying, however, and I had difficulties figuring out exactly what I was supposed to be doing (I read your post afterwards and was impressed with the whole 'multiplayer' aspect.

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:36pm

We played it last night with some friends it was challenging and fun ! Thanks you !

Zampi says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:57pm

Thank you guys! I am glad to hear that

peggiosoft says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:04pm

i just clicked randomly and now i feel high as f*ck. better than illegal drugs.

iamorim says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:50pm

I think it's very diferente and I like it a lot but felt a little lost '-'

Masadow says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:42am

Very very nice concept ! And very very well implemented ! One of my favourite !

ataxkt says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:43am

Realllllly pretty. I think the levels need polishing though, they're not very enjoyable to start. Warms up nicely!

jolle says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:22pm

It can't be played alone? Maybe no one else was in. Didn't figure out how to get past second level.

Very pretty.

May 2, 2013 @ 5:06am

The graphics are surreal. Are you going to make the source available? currently the link to the source is returning an error: The requested URL /LD26/Source.zip was not found on this server.

ddionisio says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 7:27am

Really cool, love the glow and colors. Manage to get one more person to play with. Takes a little getting used to moving with the mouse.

euwaku says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 7:27am

Nice graphics but the audio is just unbearable :(

mrexcessive says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 4:09pm

Potential to be brilliant (!pun intended). Shame about missing people... perhaps can have a fix and then jump to next mirror option. Looks fantastic, from what I can see on the "single player" view.

Make A Game says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 11:44pm

One of the most surprising entries in this compo. Fantastic multiplayer concept, with a great visual presentation. If I have to nitpick, I'd say that the audio was a little too bright and crisp (actually had to put the volume down for a moment!)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]