April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Fight Kub

by ErwanOfil - Jam Entry

This final day was really intense for us , we had a lot of bugs and issues just before the deadline but here is our entry. It's called Fight Kub:



The goal is very simple (minimalistic ^^ ) : You are a cube and ou have to push the other cube outside of the map.

You can play alone with the keys WASD against an IA or with a friend who will play with the arrow keys :)

You'll need the XNA Framework Redistributable. If you don't have it installed already, you can get it at: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=20914

If you're on Mac you need to download this :http://download.mono-project.com/archive/2.10.11/macos-10-x86//MonoFramework-MRE-2.10.11.macos10.xamarin.x86.dmg

This game was completely made with CraftStudio, an awesome multiplayer game-dev platform! You can get CraftStudio at http://craftstud.io/



Members of the Hermit Crab Team : Harebourg, Pelleteuse, Keriz, Guillou, Morshu, Farfadet , Wardow and me (Erwan0fil) .

Thanks for playing and we hope you enjoy it!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#22Fun(Jam)3.87
#93Overall(Jam)3.63
#178Theme(Jam)3.53
#225Graphics(Jam)3.38
#338Audio(Jam)2.67
#1689Coolness32%

Comments

Logun says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:42am

Th game didn't launch ! CraftStudio runtime crashed.

guillou says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:02am

Logun: I'm pretty sure you need the Mono Runtime to run the game. You can get it here: http://download.mono-project.com/archive/2.10.11/macos-10-x86//MonoFramework-MRE-2.10.11.macos10.xamarin.x86.dmg I really hope you'll be able to play the game!

ErwanOfil says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:27am

Apparently the mac version isn't good, we will fix it asap,sorry :(

Morshu says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:05am

If you are on Mac, you need to download the Mono Runtime

ttp://download.mono-project.com/archive/2.10.11/macos-10-x86//MonoFramework-MRE-2.10.11.macos10.xamarin.x86.dmg

Dohan says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:23pm

This game played with a friend was a good laught :D

lorancou says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:55pm

I'm on windows and it also crash

guillou says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:03pm

lorancou: are you sure you've got the XNA Framework Redistributable? If you don't have it installed already, you can get it at: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=20914

matheod says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:35pm

Ahah, plenty of map (I go until the end), it's really cool.
With dynamics map and power system it cool be terrible :p
Bad I can't found someone for the versus mode :/

RayZ says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:54pm

A lot of fun :)

fussycashew says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:03pm

Pretty awesome game! Loved the whole cube wrestling thing!

AaronYip says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:03am

Sadly, not having people to network with comes as part of the territory of a multiplayer LD game. Had a fun run against the AI though. (:

galman says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:26pm

Nice game! More polishing will make it great :D

Beldarak says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:11pm

Awesome game ! Can't wait to try it with a friend.

The only downside I see is the death sound effect. It's used in EVERY movie ever and I jsut can't stand this sound anymore :D

JustinMullin says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 2:06pm

Pretty fun! Having tons of nicely varied levels adds a lot. I especially like the use of the Wilhelm scream. ;) I'll have to try this with a friend at some point.

kddekadenz says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 4:24pm

The Linux version is an exe? Are you kidding?

m64 says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 5:19pm

Great game, the controls are a bit sloppy and when playing against computer it is too easy to exploit the non-existent path finding, but other than that great. I liked how many arenas you've made.

Merkoth says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 3:16am

Very nice, got a good laugh out of this one xD

FREEZX says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 3:01pm

Awesome! Very fun! 5/5

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]